×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Testimonials

About Us


Contact our Travel Consultant

1-855-325-2726 (US/Canada)

1-909-988-8885 (International)

Mon. - Fri.

8:30am - 5:30pm (PST)

(Except National Holidays)

Testimonials

- -

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer

8/13/2023 - 8/19/2023 / 2023-08-13   

Mr. Baskaran

Overall we had a great experience. Tour guide was awesome and was very accommodative and flexible. Bus and driver were great. Had an awesome experience.  Thanks for your excellent customer service in responding to my calls and email messages promptly and providing all the required clarification and information.

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer

8/13/2023 - 8/19/2023 / 2023-08-13   

Mr. Boschi

We had a great tour! Well planed and supported by the AJT staff and wonderfully executed by our guide Joyce. Cannot praise her and our driver enough. Even in the face of an incoming typhoon she managed to change daily plans to accommodate us so no experience would be missed. Thanks to her ingenuity we managed to still do mt fuji, ropeway, bullet train after all reopen from the typhoon. Thanks again Joyce, you are awesome! I was glad we opted to fly into Haneda and stay in downtown Tokyo instead of airport hotel first night giving us two nights to experience city. All hotels were beautiful and most were convenient to go back out at night on our own except Kansai airport where there were no open restaurants and had to eat in the airport. Would have enjoyed more time in Osaka. We loved the excitement of Dontonbori area and wished we had a night there. Maybe next time! All and all a trip to remember. Beautiful countryside , beautiful people.

Best of Japan Tour Summer

8/13/2023 - 8/22/2023 / 2023-08-13   

Ms. Pieri

This is a belated review on my all Japan tour in last August. I was very happy with the experience. The tour provided a comprehensive exploration of Japanese history and culture, offering fascinating insights at every turn. Our tour guide was exceptional, utilizing the bus rides to provide enlightening historical narratives for each destination. This added layer of information truly enhanced the overall experience. From ancient landmarks to vibrant cultural sites, I felt immersed in the beauty of Japan. It was s perfect bend of eduction and enjoyment. I highly recommend this tour to anyone eager to learn, appreciate, an savor the wonders of Japan.

Anime Flavor: Tokyo and Kyoto with Hiroshima Summer Tour

8/12/2023 - 8/22/2023 / 2023-08-12   

Mrs. Gauvin

The tour was well organized and we enjoyed all of the sights! Our tour director, Joyce, was a fantastic guide! She provided useful information about the places we were visiting as well as Japanese culture. It was a great experience!

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer

8/8/2023 - 8/14/2023 / 2023-08-08   

Mr. Solti

We liked BILLY our tour guide who was very attentive and knowledgeable as well as friendly. We liked the whole itinerary, some days busier than others. We liked the busy schedule and loved to see as much as possible. The bullet train experience was a highlight as well!

review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer

8/8/2023 - 8/14/2023 / 2023-08-08   

Ms. Hallett

Everything about this tour company is fantastic. I had so many questions and the booking staff in California patiently answered all of my questions. When the tour started, our guide, “Billy-San” was equally amazing. He knew history, he knew lore, and he knew how to explain the culture through stories that really left you with an understanding of the good and the bad. His knowledge of food and its importance to each region would have set any true foodie into envy. The onsen was fun and all of the hotels were chosen well to represent their region. Kyoto’s Castle Hotel with the water garden in the center was something right out of a movie or anime. The Ninja house was a huge hit with all my nieces and nephews. My favorite was the “Fox Shrine” with all of the Tori gates and Osaka Castle.

Custom Group Tour

8/4/2023 - 8/12/2023 / 2023-08-04   

Mrs. Tamura

Kiyoshi Katsume was very patient and accommodating to all of our requests as we worked to find a good balance between tour activities and cost. The accommodations were all wonderful. We especially enjoyed the ryokan Aura Tachibana in Hakone, with its beautiful outdoor onsen. Our tour guide Hiro Fukui in Kyoto was so friendly, and so generous with his time and knowledge. He also offered help in the event our travel plans were potentially affected by an incoming typhoon. Our tour guide Mr. Nooga for the Mt. Fuji climb was invaluable - we wouldn’t have made it to the summit without him. Although we chose to explore and navigate to Tokyo on our own, Mr. Katsume was so helpful in explaining which trains to take, how to get to our accommodations, and also where to buy tickets for a baseball game. AJT also gave us excellent advice regarding travel during the busy obon season. We are so thankful for all the arrangements, information, and advice provided by AJT. We had a wonderful balance of guided tours and time and confidence to travel on our own. Thank you!

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer

7/30/2023 - 8/5/2023 / 2023-07-30   

Mr. Tiquia

We loved our trip! Billy is awesome. He speaks very clearly and has command of the English language. I'd recommend him to any of my friends and families planning a trip to Japan

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)

7/24/2023 - 7/30/2023 / 2023-07-24   

Mr. Hampton

From the moment we arrived, we were met with a swift check-in at our hotel in Osaka. The breakfasts were phenomenal and the dinners were even better, and it was everything my wife and I had hoped for and more with all the sights and historical monuments. As we traveled, we were left in the capable hands of Mr. Joseph Kurata, who was exceptionally personable, polite, and knowledgeable. His direction through our journey made Japan feel like more than just a place to visit, he made it feel like home.

review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)

7/24/2023 - 7/30/2023 / 2023-07-24   

Ms. Massey

Joseph was a WONDERFUL tour guide!!!! He was knowledgeable, funny, and kind. My brother and I had the most amazing time during this entire tour. I have recommended this tour and Joseph to everyone I know! The temples were beautiful, the museums were so cool, the shinobi village and the maiko tea ceremony was super fun! I enjoyed taking the scenic route and getting to see so much of Japan! I will be back!!