×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Testimonials

About Us


Contact our Travel Consultant

1-855-325-2726 (US/Canada)

1-909-988-8885 (International)

Mon. - Fri.

8:30am - 5:30pm (PST)

(Except National Holidays)

Testimonials

- Japan Private Journeys -

Japan Custom Private Tour

9/19/2023 - 9/29/2023 / 2023-09-19   

Mr. Anton Anastasov

Excellent

Jeon 0910 Private Tour

9/10/2023 - 9/22/2023 / 2023-09-10   

Mr. Jeon

All well coordinated and thought out! Very thorough and easy to follow!

review photo
review photo
review photo

Custom Group Tour

8/4/2023 - 8/12/2023 / 2023-08-04   

Mrs. Tamura

Kiyoshi Katsume was very patient and accommodating to all of our requests as we worked to find a good balance between tour activities and cost. The accommodations were all wonderful. We especially enjoyed the ryokan Aura Tachibana in Hakone, with its beautiful outdoor onsen. Our tour guide Hiro Fukui in Kyoto was so friendly, and so generous with his time and knowledge. He also offered help in the event our travel plans were potentially affected by an incoming typhoon. Our tour guide Mr. Nooga for the Mt. Fuji climb was invaluable - we wouldn’t have made it to the summit without him. Although we chose to explore and navigate to Tokyo on our own, Mr. Katsume was so helpful in explaining which trains to take, how to get to our accommodations, and also where to buy tickets for a baseball game. AJT also gave us excellent advice regarding travel during the busy obon season. We are so thankful for all the arrangements, information, and advice provided by AJT. We had a wonderful balance of guided tours and time and confidence to travel on our own. Thank you!

Japan Custom Group Tour

6/30/2023 - 7/12/2023 / 2023-06-30   

Ms. Lau

We had a wonderful time visiting Tokyo, Takayama, Shirakawa-go, Kanazawa and Kyoto. Kiyoshi did a fantastic job helping us narrow the itinerary for each destination. We had many questions and Kiyoshi always responded quickly and provided enough details for us to make comfortable decisions regarding our tours. Kiyoshi’s efforts to accommodate the increase in our group size from 6 to 10 on relatively short notice was exceptional. All of our tour guides in Japan (Mariko, Ayumi, Fujita and Yoshiko) were extremely professional, knowledgeable, energetic and personable. They took time to plan our days to ensure we have the maximum experience. We really appreciated all the tour guides were able to bring us to specific itinerary locations with few foot traffic for great photo opportunities. One of our favorite highlight was staying at the ryokan in Takayama and we would not have considered this if we were to plan our own trip. The hotels were centrally located and close to the train stations for us to explore each city at night. Kiyoshi also provided us with Japan's local tour contact information which we used when there was a slight traffic delay (10 minutes) on our transfer to the airport. We will definitely use AJT for future trips to Japan and would highly recommend AJT to others.

Japan Private Custom Family Tour

6/21/2023 - 6/30/2023 / 2023-06-21   

Mr. Tsutsumi

Most of the hotels were very good except for the Righa Gran Kyoto: The room was too small to be comfortable. All the guides were excellent and transportation were adequate.

Japan Custom Private Tour

6/15/2023 - 6/21/2023 / 2023-06-15   

Mr. Kopania

Well planned and well led, it covered everything we asked for and more.

Japan Private Custom Tour

6/12/2023 - 6/19/2023 / 2023-06-12   

Mr. Meenan

our guides were pleasant and knowledgeable and we enjoyed our time with both of them. Joyce was fabulous in Tokyo and Hiro was amazing in Kyoto. Both were flexible if we wanted to add or change something. my only comment would be not to recommend the ryokan we stayed at (if you recall our original reservation was changed due to maintenance and we chose the lower cost option you gave us) but that facility was disappointing compared to our other accommodations.

Japan Custom Private Tour

6/7/2023 - 6/21/2023 / 2023-06-07   

Mr. Lee

The highlights are Shirakawa-go, Takayama, the ryokan, Kyoto and Nara deer park.

single review photo

Japan Custom Private Tour

5/28/2023 - 6/1/2023 / 2023-05-28   

Ms. Corinne

We had a fabulous time and our guides were spectacular. We have emailed them directly with our review.

Japan Custom Private Tour

5/9/2023 - 5/29/2023 / 2023-05-09   

Mrs. Traino

Our private tour of Japan was fantastic! From the complete, thoughtful itinerary, to the comfortable accomodations to the most wonderful guides - everything was planned and executed to perfection. We appreciated how AJT took our desires into consideration and then made sure we experienced as much of Japan as our time allowed. We especially want to complement the wonderful local guides we had at each stop of our tour. They truly made our trip unforgettable. We would not hesitate to recommend AJT!