×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Testimonials

About Us


Contact our Travel Consultant

1-855-325-2726 (US/Canada)

1-909-988-8885 (International)

Mon. - Fri.

8:30am - 5:30pm (PST)

(Except National Holidays)

Testimonials

- Japan Private Journeys -

Japan Private Tour

5/9/2023 - 5/29/2023 / 2023-05-09   

Mrs. Bury

Our tour was phenomenal. Everything was well planned, with even small details taken care of…like including maps and reserved train seats.

Japan Custom Private Tour

5/6/2023 - 5/21/2023 / 2023-05-06   

Mr. Franklin

Where do I start? In short, this tour was perfect. Everything, from the itinerary to the choice of hotels, to the travel arrangements, to the quality of tour guides, was flawless. We were blown away by how seamless everything was and how easy it was to get around. The attention to detail paid by the AJT staff was world-class and exceeded anything that we have ever experienced. My wife and I are both seasoned luxury tourists (having visited 42 countries together) and this was maybe our best travel experience, ever.

review photo
review photo
review photo

Bolos 0412 Private Tour

/ 2023-04-12   

Ms. Wong

1. Since it was private tour where we identified sites to visit, it was a fantastic trip. I would have added a day or two in each of the major cities (Osaka, Kyoto & Tokyo) to explore on our own to shop and enjoy additional restaurants. 2. Breakfast included daily is a must 3. Would have been nice to have recommendations regarding specialties of each location to include list of restaurant recommendations close to hotel.

review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo

Custom Private Tour

4/2/2023 - 4/15/2023 / 2023-04-22   

Mrs. Tracey-Stone

Our honeymoon was everything we could have dreamed of and so much more. The itinerary was fantastic as were our guides and every location we stayed.

review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo

Private Custom Tour

3/25/2023 - 4/8/2023 / 2023-4-10   

Mr. Lewis

The tour was fantastic! We saw peak cherry blossoms and saw amazing sites in 5 different cities. Everything went smoothly - all of the transportation was seamless and we were able to see a huge portion of the island in 14 days due to how efficient the tour was organized. I highly recommend the tour for anyone who is nervous about traveling to Japan because they aren't personally familiar with the country/culture - AJT makes it so easy to just enjoy the trip! We especially enjoyed our guides Marta (Takayma/Shirwakaga-Go), TK (our second Tokyo and Hakone guide) as well as our Hiroshima and Kyoto guides

Japan Private Custom Tour

3/3/2023 - 3/12/2023 / 2023-03-03   

Ms. Xryztion

I truly enjoyed my time with AJT's tour directors. They gave us an inside look into Japan's culture and sites. Not just a scripted site-seeing tour but a peek into their personal love for Japan, as well as, an understanding about the history of each site.

Japan Private Custom Tour

12/25/2022 - 1/3/2023 / 2023-2-13   

Ms. Bertolani

I Luved everything Our organizer Kiyoshi was amazing and Joyce is simply the best guide anybody could ever dream of!!! She is a gem! Luvvvvvvv her! Consider her family at this point !!! 1000%% would recommend

Japan Private Custom Tour

12/1/2022 - 12/10/2022 / 2022-12-01   

Ms. Marylou

Trip to Japan was our long waited journey since our last booking for Olympic games was cancelled. With AJT during strict provisions in entering Japan since pandemic, were all made possible. Our family had the most wonderful experience throughout the whole 10 days in Japan. We are very glad of AJT's service. From doing our itinerary, promptly replying my mails and questions, the accomodation, sightseeing, transport service from airport to hotel and back. Our patient and hospitable tour guide Ms. Barbara Chin, We might lost from metro without you. We are happy with your company. Absolutely amazing to see Japan and the helpful warm people. Our trip was all worth it! Thank you for organizing everything smoothly and clearly this trip. From: Mrs. Koskinen Tavallisesti kun matkustamme, kuljemme omatoimisella matkalla, siis ostaen lennot ja hotellit itse. Japanin matkan hinta tuntui ennen matkaa kalliilta. Mutta matkan aikana huomasimme, että ohjelma ja järjestelyt olivat huolellisesti suunnitellut. Liikkuminen Tokion metroissa, matka tulivuorelle olisi ollut omatoimimatkalla hyvin hankala toteuttaa. Oppaan palvelut olivat täsmällisiä ja hyvin hoidettuja. Kuljetukset lentokentältä ja lentokentälle oli hyvin hoidettuja. Jälkeenpäin ajatellen , matkan hinta oli ollut kohtuullinen ja olemme tyytyväisiä saamaamme palveluun. Message from: Mr. Kalevi Koskinen

Japan Private Custom Tour

11/9/2022 - 11/27/2022 / 2022-11-29   

Mr. Tay

Kiyoshi-san: It does not seem like this person sleeps. He is always so prompt in responding to our never ending questions, even when we send e-mails late at night. We also recognize that some of our questions are hard to answer, because Japan had not opened itself to visitors when we made our reservations with AJT, but Kiyoshi-san always takes time and effort to reply to every single one of our question to the best of his ability. When we had to change our itinerary (because Japan finally opened-up), Kiyoshi-san was very prompt in sending us our revised itinerary once we asked for it - we really appreciate this. Kiyoshi-san, thank you for making this trip for us possible. We would not have gone through with this trip, but for your speedy and detailed responses. We also want to thank you for your patience and understanding (as we were hedging on Japan opening up, and also our own work commitment) as we took some time to finally make payment. Kiyoko-san: We are extremely fortunate to have met a tour guide like Kiyoko-san. A very friendly, warm, witty and patient tour guide. Always going the extra mile for us behind the scenes - this is something we really appreciate. All 5 of us are extremely happy with your services. and we are so grateful and lucky to have a tour guide like you. Kiyoko-san, if you are reading this, we want to let you know that we have spread your good- name to our close contacts - anyone who is keen on doing the Nakasendo Trail (or any other tours / hike in Japan), your name is number 1 on the list. You may not see us so soon, but you will likely meet some of our other friends soon. Thank you Kiyoko-san! When you come to Singapore, please remember to contact us and we will bring you out for a nice meal. Thank you AJT for making this trip possible for us.

Japan Private Custom Tour

11/19/2022 - 11/28/2022 / 2022-12-6   

Ms. Lattore

This was the perfect tour. We were a group of 10; 6 adults and 4 kids. We had the time of our lives thanks to this fantastic private tour. 100% recommendable. All our tour guides were excellent, they went above and beyond for us, specially Hiro. We travel a lot so, we can say this tour was outstanding.

review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo