×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Genkyuen Garden

Genkyuen Garden

Genkyuen Garden is a Japanese landscape garden with a central pond and a circular walking trail. It was built on the grounds of Hikone Castle in 1677 by the local lord for the entertainment of his guests and his family. It is designed after a palace garden from Tang China.

There are four small islands scattered across the pond, connected by bridges. Hikone Castle's main keep stands on the hill behind the garden, serving as "borrowed scenery". A cluster of wooden buildings stand next to the pond. In the past they served the entertainment of the lord's guests. Today, they can be used by contemporary tourists to enjoy a cup of tea (500 yen).

Next to the garden stands the Rakurakuen Palace, this served as the residence of the lord’s family. The large wooden complex is currently being renovated. Renovation works are scheduled to continue until 2025, but they barely have any impact on a visit to Genkyuen Garden.



Attraction Included Tours

    question mark icon         Tour#: GTM0063433

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    143 reviews

Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Mar 10, 2025 Sun. Mar 16, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Apr 15, 2025 Mon. Apr 21, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 21, 2025 Sun. Apr 27, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 4, 2025 Sat. May 10, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. May 20, 2025 Mon. May 26, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. May 26, 2025 Sun. Jun 1, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Mar 10, 2026 Mon. Mar 16, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 20, 2026 Sun. Apr 26, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 3, 2026 Sat. May 9, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 20, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 20, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. May 25, 2026 Sun. May 31, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTP0721986

The Golden Route Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    143 reviews

Tour the must-see sights of Tokyo & Kyoto, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best Japanese cherry blossom viewing spots in Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Tue. Mar 18, 2025 Mon. Mar 24, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 24, 2025 Sun. Mar 30, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Thu. Mar 27, 2025 Wed. Apr 2, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 30, 2025 Sat. Apr 5, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 7, 2025 Sun. Apr 13, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 16, 2026 Sun. Mar 22, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 23, 2026 Sun. Mar 29, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 25, 2026 Tue. Mar 31, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 29, 2026 Sat. Apr 4, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 5, 2026 Sat. Apr 11, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 12, 2026 Sat. Apr 18, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTE0149409

The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    143 reviews

Celebrate the Japanese cherry blossom season at the must-see sites of Kyoto & Tokyo, and enjoy authentic cultural experiences.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Wed. Mar 26, 2025 Tue. Apr 1, 2025 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 4, 2025 Thu. Apr 10, 2025 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 7, 2025 Sun. Apr 13, 2025 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Mar 24, 2026 Mon. Mar 30, 2026 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Thu. Apr 2, 2026 Wed. Apr 8, 2026 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 6, 2026 Sun. Apr 12, 2026 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 13, 2026 Sun. Apr 19, 2026 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTO0914422

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring: Kyoto Aoi Festival arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    143 reviews

The must see sights of Tokyo & Kyoto...plus the Aoi Festival.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. May 11, 2025 Sun. May 18, 2025 US $3398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. May 11, 2026 Mon. May 18, 2026 US $3398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTQ0765310

Best of Japan Tour Spring (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    138 reviews

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Mar 7, 2025 Sun. Mar 16, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 12, 2025 Mon. Apr 21, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 18, 2025 Sun. Apr 27, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 17, 2025 Mon. May 26, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. May 23, 2025 Sun. Jun 1, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Mar 7, 2026 Mon. Mar 16, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 17, 2026 Sun. Apr 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 17, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. May 22, 2026 Sun. May 31, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now