×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Green Tea Ceremony

Green Tea Ceremony

Green Tea Ceremony is also known as sado, chado, or chanoyu in Japanese. It is an activity that involves the ceremonial preparation and presentation of matcha, powdered green tea.

The Green Tea Ceremony is about the ceremonial preparation and presentation of matcha, powdered green tea. In Japanese it is known as sado, chado, or chanoyu. Tea in Japan can trace its origins dating back to the 9th century. Back then tea was consumed by priests and nobles for medicinal purposes. Uji is where the plant was first grown and birthplace of matcha. As it spread the samurai class started to become interested in the preparation of green tea. Murata Shukou is known as the founder for chanoyu and designed the smaller tea rooms. He is the one to incorporate etiquette and spirit of tea in to the ceremony in the 15th century. Sen no Rikyu was a tea master that made a big impact on wabi-cha. He followed the philosophical teaching of ichi go ichi e, which means that each meeting should be treasured for it can never be reproduced. The principles of harmony, respect, purity, and tranquility are still central to the tea ceremony.

The green tea ceremony is best practiced in rooms with tatami floors, but the venue can be anywhere as long as the traditions are followed. The materials used in the ceremony are chakin (small rectangular white cloth), bowl, caddy, scoop, and whisk. The procedures for the ceremony can vary depending on the school the person learned from. Due to the bitterness of the green tea most of the time there is a sweet dessert to eat after drinking to help with the aftertaste. The ceremony attire is best experienced while wearing a kimono, but it is not required for the guests to wear.

Please see below for tours that include Green Tea Ceremony:

198 trips through Japan

Filter by:

Season
Departure Month
Travel Styles question mark icon
Duration
Regions
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTA4086851

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Winter Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    41 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3198.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Dec 21, 2024 Sat. Dec 28, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Feb 16, 2025 Sun. Feb 23, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Dec 21, 2025 Sun. Dec 28, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Feb 22, 2026 Sun. Mar 1, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Dec 21, 2026 Mon. Dec 28, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTY1153821

The Golden Triangle of Japan Tour Winter: Snow Monkeys arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Lake Kawaguchi / Matsumoto / Yudanaka / Takayama / Shirakawa-go / Kanazawa / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    75 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3198.00

The must see sights of Tokyo, Takayama & Kyoto... plus the Snow Monkeys.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Tue. Dec 24, 2024 Tue. Dec 31, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Thu. Jan 2, 2025 Thu. Jan 9, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jan 26, 2025 Sun. Feb 2, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Dec 24, 2025 Wed. Dec 31, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jan 2, 2026 Fri. Jan 9, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Jan 27, 2026 Tue. Feb 3, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Thu. Dec 24, 2026 Thu. Dec 31, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTP0721986

The Golden Route Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    140 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $3198.00

Tour the must-see sights of Tokyo & Kyoto, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best Japanese cherry blossom viewing spots in Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Tue. Mar 18, 2025 Mon. Mar 24, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 24, 2025 Sun. Mar 30, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Thu. Mar 27, 2025 Wed. Apr 2, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 30, 2025 Sat. Apr 5, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 7, 2025 Sun. Apr 13, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 16, 2026 Sun. Mar 22, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 23, 2026 Sun. Mar 29, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 25, 2026 Tue. Mar 31, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 29, 2026 Sat. Apr 4, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 5, 2026 Sat. Apr 11, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 12, 2026 Sat. Apr 18, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTI2269592

The Golden Triangle of Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Nara / Kyoto / Kanazawa / Shirakawa-go / Takayama / Matsumoto / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Tokyo

    75 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Experience both modern and traditional culture in Tokyo, Kyoto, Shirakawa-go, Takayama & Kanazawa.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Sep 9, 2024 Mon. Sep 16, 2024 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTN2568167

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Summer Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    41 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Aug 17, 2024 Sat. Aug 24, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Sun. Jun 1, 2025 Sun. Jun 8, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 14, 2025 Sat. Jun 21, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 28, 2025 Sat. Jul 5, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 5, 2025 Sat. Jul 12, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 12, 2025 Sat. Jul 19, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 16, 2025 Sat. Aug 23, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 13, 2026 Sat. Jun 20, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 27, 2026 Sat. Jul 4, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 5, 2026 Sun. Jul 12, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 11, 2026 Sat. Jul 18, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 25, 2026 Sat. Aug 1, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 15, 2026 Sat. Aug 22, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 29, 2026 Sat. Sep 5, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTT3026624

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Autumn Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    41 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Sep 14, 2024 Sat. Sep 21, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 12, 2024 Sat. Oct 19, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 6, 2025 Sat. Sep 13, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 20, 2025 Sat. Sep 27, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 4, 2025 Sat. Oct 11, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 18, 2025 Sat. Oct 25, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 5, 2026 Sat. Sep 12, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 19, 2026 Sat. Sep 26, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 3, 2026 Sat. Oct 10, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 17, 2026 Sat. Oct 24, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTL4093711

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Spring Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    41 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Mar 1, 2025 Sat. Mar 8, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 12, 2025 Sat. Apr 19, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 17, 2025 Sat. May 24, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 1, 2026 Sun. Mar 8, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 9, 2026 Sat. May 16, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 16, 2026 Sat. May 23, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 30, 2026 Sat. Jun 6, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTG4994517

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse) with Expo 2025 Osaka arrow readmore icon

Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    140 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time, plus Expo 2025 Osaka Kansai.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Apr 14, 2025 Mon. Apr 21, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 20, 2025 Sun. Apr 27, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 3, 2025 Sat. May 10, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. May 19, 2025 Mon. May 26, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 25, 2025 Sun. Jun 1, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTZ5014922

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer (Reverse) with Expo 2025 Osaka arrow readmore icon

Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    140 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time, plus the unique Expo 2025 Osaka Kansai.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Jun 9, 2025 Mon. Jun 16, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 22, 2025 Sun. Jun 29, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 20, 2025 Sun. Jul 27, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 24, 2025 Sun. Aug 31, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTO5032276

The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse) with Expo 2025 Osaka arrow readmore icon

Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    140 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time, plus Expo 2025 Osaka.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Sep 14, 2025 Sun. Sep 21, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 28, 2025 Sun. Oct 5, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 12, 2025 Sun. Oct 19, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  




Call one of our specialists at 1-909-988-8885 Toll Free: 1-855-325-2726 (US/CANADA) Whatsapp: 1-909-818-5901 |

Why Travel on Our
Group Tours

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

Best Itinerary

Planned by experts, based on seasonal favorites and must-see sites.

Budget-friendly

Choose your style and split cost with other passengers

Hand-picked Accommodations

Chosen by our experienced staff

Fully Guided

Guide is available to you 24/7 and sleeps in the same hotel

Unique experiences

Learn to create your own Sushi, meet a geisha or maiko, and more

Connect

Meet locals and visit rural areas of Japan you might miss on other tours

What our customers say

  4.9 stars based on 536 REVIEWS