AJT Logo

Hakone Tours    View Tours

SHARE
View
Saved
Tours
View
Saved
Tours
Reserve
Tours
Search
Tours

Hakone Tours

Famous for the Hakone Ropeway and the Owakudani view, Hakone is often visited by both native Japanese citizens and foreign travelers from all over the world. There are various activities that visitors usually try during their stay, including eating the famous boiled eggs, their egg custard ice cream, or simply taking a couple of photographs near the fumes of the boiling waters.

Hakone is a place famous for its hot springs, beautiful nature, and breath taking views of Mt. Fuji. It is a popular tourist attraction amongst Japanese and foreigners. The area is part of the Fuji-Hakone-Izu National Park, which is located south west from Tokyo in Kanagawa Prefecture. There are many ryokans (Japanese traditional inn) with hot spring baths. The most known place for onsens (hot springs) in Hakone is Yumoto. It is located near the Odawara and has a long history for having high quality water. There are public bath houses available for visitors to enjoy or you can visit different ryokans at certain times to enter their hot springs for a nominal fee.

Aside from the hot springs there is the Hakone Ropeway that goes over Owakudani. It is a thirty minute ride starting from Sounzan and ending at Togendai station. From the ropeway you can see Lake Ashinoko, Mt. Fuji and the volcanic fume emitting from Owakudani. It is a great way to get a bird’s eye view of the area. Owakudani is a volcanic valley that has sulfur vents releasing fumes. The volcanic activity attracts the interest of many tourists. While there it is recommended to have the famed kuro tamago (black egg). It is a hard-boiled egg that was cooked in the hot springs with sulfuric properties. The black color comes from the chemical reaction with the sulfur in the water. It is said that eating one of the eggs will increase your life expectancy by seven years. They can be found along the short walking trail from the ropeway station. There are also hiking trails that lead to the peak of Mount Kamiyama and Mount Komagatake.

Lake Ashi is a caldera lake that was formed 3000 years ago from the last volcanic eruption of Mount Hakone. The natural beauty surrounding the blue lake with Mount Fuji in the background has become the symbol of Hakone. There are sightseeing boats you can take to fully enjoy the scenery. The cruise around Lake Ashi can be taken not on just any boat, but on a pirate ship. There are three different ships called Royal II, Victory and Vasa. Each ship has something unique as with each port. If there weather is good you will have a clear view of everything. Traveling from one end of the lake to the other on a boat takes about 30 minutes. During the autumn and spring seasons sightseeing around Lake Ashi are an activity that should not be missed.

Please see below for tours that include Hakone:

132 trips through Japan
Filter by :
Season

Departure Month

Travel Styles  

Interest

Duration

Regions

Must-See & Do

132 trips through Japan
×

Japan Deluxe Tours

Visit the must see sites of Japan with group sizes ranging from 12 to 35 people.

These tours are great for first time visitors to Japan looking for comfortable accommodation with all entrance fees and most meals included. Our Japan Deluxe Tours are accomodated with professional tour guides, fluent in both Japanese and English, to ensure an educational and valuable visit. Air-conditoned, private coaches are also included, so you can enjoy a comfortable and hassle-free time in Japan. Our tours range from 7 to 21 days, to various regions of Japan.

Deluxe-Plus Small Group Tours

Experience the culture of Japan at a slower pace with groups of 10 to 18 people.
(Smaller group departure available)

These tours combine enrichment, enjoyment, and education with time to truly absorb and appreciate your surroundings. Our Deluxe-Plus small group tours are created to cater to those who are interested in having a deeper understanding of Japan's culture. You will have the opportunity to participate in culturally rich activities and visit destinations only locals may know. Experience luxurious hotels and travel at a leisurely pace when you book a Deluxe-Plus small group tour.

Budget Group Tours

Our Budget Tours are designed for our guests who are on a limited budget.

Explore the must-see sights and enjoy the hassle-free trip to Japan at an affordable price. Our most cost-effective way to see the highlights of Japan while staying in budget-friendly accommodations. If you would like to have a quick stop to sample the must-see sights of Japan, or plan to explore Japan on your own but would like to take a short trip to learn about Japan before your self-guided journeys. These are the tours for you.

Active Small Group Tours

Travel Japan more flexibly in groups of 6 to 13 people using public transportation.

Explore Japan off the beaten path via Japanese public transportation, walking, hiking, cycling and more. Take more time to enjoy local experiences and picturesque landscape. Our Active Small Group Tours combine the best of cultural destinations with off-the-beaten-path via Japanese public transportation, Discover the country of Japan the way the locals do and see Japan from a different angle. A focus on getting away from the crowds and into the real Japan, see the diversity of Japan’s countryside unfold before your eyes.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > All
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > All
Anime Japan Tour with Ghibli Park: Autumn

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $50

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $50

Anime Japan Tour with Ghibli Park: Autumn
Anime Japan Tour with Ghibli Park: Autumn

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2398.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Nagoya
Join our delightful autumn Anime Tour of Japan through Tokyo, Hakone, and Nagoya, with a special day at Ghibli Park.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2398.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Nagoya
Join our delightful autumn Anime Tour of Japan through Tokyo, Hakone, and Nagoya, with a special day at Ghibli Park.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Sep 3, 2023 Sat. Sep 9, 2023 US $2398.00 Tokyo Nagoya Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 1, 2024 Sat. Sep 7, 2024 US $2398.00 Tokyo Nagoya Save this tour Book Now  
Anime Japan Tour with Ghibli Park: Summer

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $50

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $50

Anime Japan Tour with Ghibli Park: Summer
Anime Japan Tour with Ghibli Park: Summer

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2398.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Nagoya
Join our refreshing summer Anime Tour of Japan through Tokyo, Hakone, and Nagoya, with a special day at Ghibli Park.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2398.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Nagoya
Join our refreshing summer Anime Tour of Japan through Tokyo, Hakone, and Nagoya, with a special day at Ghibli Park.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Jun 18, 2023 Sat. Jun 24, 2023 US $2398.00 Tokyo Nagoya Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 16, 2024 Sat. Jun 22, 2024 US $2398.00 Tokyo Nagoya Save this tour Book Now  
Anime Japan Tour with Ghibli Park: Cherry Blossoms

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $50

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $50

Anime Japan Tour with Ghibli Park: Cherry Blossoms
Anime Japan Tour with Ghibli Park: Cherry Blossoms

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2498.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Nagoya
Join our Anime Tour of Japan through Tokyo, Hakone, and Nagoya, with a special day at Ghibli Park, during the enchanting cherry blossom season.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2498.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Nagoya
Join our Anime Tour of Japan through Tokyo, Hakone, and Nagoya, with a special day at Ghibli Park, during the enchanting cherry blossom season.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Mar 26, 2023 Sat. Apr 1, 2023 US $2498.00 Tokyo Nagoya Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Mar 24, 2024 Sat. Mar 30, 2024 US $2498.00 Tokyo Nagoya Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse)

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse)
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse)
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Oct 10, 2022 Sun. Oct 16, 2022 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Oct 24, 2022 Sun. Oct 30, 2022 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Sep 25, 2023 Sun. Oct 1, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Oct 9, 2023 Sun. Oct 15, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Oct 23, 2023 Sun. Oct 29, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Sep 23, 2024 Sun. Sep 29, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Oct 7, 2024 Sun. Oct 13, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Oct 21, 2024 Sun. Oct 27, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Jun 12, 2023 Sun. Jun 18, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jun 26, 2023 Sun. Jul 2, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jul 24, 2023 Sun. Jul 30, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Aug 21, 2023 Sun. Aug 27, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jun 10, 2024 Sun. Jun 16, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jun 24, 2024 Sun. Jun 30, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jul 22, 2024 Sun. Jul 28, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Aug 26, 2024 Sun. Sep 1, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Oct 16, 2022 Sat. Oct 22, 2022 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 3, 2023 Sat. Sep 9, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 17, 2023 Sat. Sep 23, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 1, 2023 Sat. Oct 7, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 15, 2023 Sat. Oct 21, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 1, 2024 Sat. Sep 7, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 15, 2024 Sat. Sep 21, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 29, 2024 Sat. Oct 5, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 13, 2024 Sat. Oct 19, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Jun 4, 2023 Sat. Jun 10, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 18, 2023 Sat. Jun 24, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Thu. Jul 6, 2023 Wed. Jul 12, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 16, 2023 Sat. Jul 22, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 30, 2023 Sat. Aug 5, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Tue. Aug 8, 2023 Mon. Aug 14, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 13, 2023 Sat. Aug 19, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 2, 2024 Sat. Jun 8, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 16, 2024 Sat. Jun 22, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Jul 6, 2024 Fri. Jul 12, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 14, 2024 Sat. Jul 20, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 28, 2024 Sat. Aug 3, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Thu. Aug 8, 2024 Wed. Aug 14, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 18, 2024 Sat. Aug 24, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse)

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse)
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse)
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Apr 30, 2023 Sat. May 6, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. May 20, 2023 Fri. May 26, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. May 29, 2023 Sun. Jun 4, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 28, 2024 Sat. May 4, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. May 20, 2024 Sun. May 26, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. May 27, 2024 Sun. Jun 2, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring
86 reviews
86 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Mar 5, 2023 Sat. Mar 11, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Mar 12, 2023 Sat. Mar 18, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 16, 2023 Sat. Apr 22, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. May 7, 2023 Sat. May 13, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. May 14, 2023 Sat. May 20, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Mar 10, 2024 Sat. Mar 16, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. May 6, 2024 Sun. May 12, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Winter

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Winter
The Golden Route Japan Tour Winter
86 reviews
86 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Dec 5, 2022 Sun. Dec 11, 2022 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Sold Out
Sun. Dec 11, 2022 Sat. Dec 17, 2022 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jan 15, 2023 Sat. Jan 21, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Sold Out
Sun. Feb 12, 2023 Sat. Feb 18, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Dec 10, 2023 Sat. Dec 16, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Dec 22, 2023 Thu. Dec 28, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jan 14, 2024 Sat. Jan 20, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Feb 11, 2024 Sat. Feb 17, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Dec 8, 2024 Sat. Dec 14, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Dec 22, 2024 Sat. Dec 28, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > All
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > All

Tour type