×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Hikone Castle

Hikone Castle

At over 400 years old, the feudal castle at Hikone is one of the few castles in Japan with its original architecture left largely intact since its first construction.

Hikone Castle is a Japanese Edo-era castle located in the city of Hikone, in Shiga Prefecture. As one of only 12 castles in Japan with their original keep intact, it is considered one of Japan’s national treasures. The castle was constructed by the Ii samurai clan in the early 1600s, and was preserved by Emperor Meiji when many other castles were torn down. Several of the buildings in the castle are held as Japanese cultural properties, including the Taikomon (Japanese drum) Gate, three of the Turrets, and the wooden horse stables. This castle was an important riding stop for messengers heading to and from Tokyo along the Tokaido highway. The castle is known for exceptionally beautiful cherry blossoms in spring. Nearby is Genkyu-en Walking Garden, cultivated around a large ornamental pond, artistically perfected with little islets, wooden bridges, and a tea house.

Please see below for tours that include Hikone Castle:

52 trips through Japan

Filter by:

Season
Departure Month
Travel Styles question mark icon
Duration
Regions
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTD3176104

The Golden Route Japan Tour Winter arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    141 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2898.00

Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Dec 8, 2024 Sat. Dec 14, 2024 US $2898.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Dec 22, 2024 Sat. Dec 28, 2024 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Feb 17, 2025 Sun. Feb 23, 2025 US $2898.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Dec 7, 2025 Sat. Dec 13, 2025 US $2898.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Dec 22, 2025 Sun. Dec 28, 2025 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Feb 23, 2026 Sun. Mar 1, 2026 US $2898.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Dec 13, 2026 Sat. Dec 19, 2026 US $2898.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Dec 22, 2026 Mon. Dec 28, 2026 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTM0063433

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    141 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2998.00

Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Mar 10, 2025 Sun. Mar 16, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Apr 15, 2025 Mon. Apr 21, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 21, 2025 Sun. Apr 27, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 4, 2025 Sat. May 10, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. May 20, 2025 Mon. May 26, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. May 26, 2025 Sun. Jun 1, 2025 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Mar 10, 2026 Mon. Mar 16, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 20, 2026 Sun. Apr 26, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 3, 2026 Sat. May 9, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 20, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 20, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. May 25, 2026 Sun. May 31, 2026 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTD0051226

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    141 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2998.00

Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Mar 2, 2025 Sat. Mar 8, 2025 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 12, 2025 Tue. Mar 18, 2025 US $3498.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 13, 2025 Sat. Apr 19, 2025 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Apr 16, 2025 Tue. Apr 22, 2025 US $3498.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 18, 2025 Sat. May 24, 2025 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 21, 2025 Tue. May 27, 2025 US $3498.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 2, 2026 Sun. Mar 8, 2026 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 11, 2026 Tue. Mar 17, 2026 US $3498.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Apr 15, 2026 Tue. Apr 21, 2026 US $3498.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 26, 2026 Sat. May 2, 2026 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 10, 2026 Sat. May 16, 2026 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 17, 2026 Sat. May 23, 2026 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 20, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $3498.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 31, 2026 Sat. Jun 6, 2026 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTA4086851

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Winter Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    42 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3198.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Dec 21, 2024 Sat. Dec 28, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Feb 16, 2025 Sun. Feb 23, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Dec 21, 2025 Sun. Dec 28, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Feb 22, 2026 Sun. Mar 1, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Dec 21, 2026 Mon. Dec 28, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTP0721986

The Golden Route Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    141 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $3198.00

Tour the must-see sights of Tokyo & Kyoto, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best Japanese cherry blossom viewing spots in Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Tue. Mar 18, 2025 Mon. Mar 24, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 24, 2025 Sun. Mar 30, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Thu. Mar 27, 2025 Wed. Apr 2, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 30, 2025 Sat. Apr 5, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 7, 2025 Sun. Apr 13, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 16, 2026 Sun. Mar 22, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 23, 2026 Sun. Mar 29, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 25, 2026 Tue. Mar 31, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 29, 2026 Sat. Apr 4, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 5, 2026 Sat. Apr 11, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 12, 2026 Sat. Apr 18, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTE0149409

The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    141 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $3198.00

Celebrate the Japanese cherry blossom season at the must-see sites of Kyoto & Tokyo, and enjoy authentic cultural experiences.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Wed. Mar 26, 2025 Tue. Apr 1, 2025 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 4, 2025 Thu. Apr 10, 2025 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 7, 2025 Sun. Apr 13, 2025 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Mar 24, 2026 Mon. Mar 30, 2026 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Thu. Apr 2, 2026 Wed. Apr 8, 2026 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 6, 2026 Sun. Apr 12, 2026 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 13, 2026 Sun. Apr 19, 2026 US $3198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTL4093711

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Spring Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    42 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Mar 1, 2025 Sat. Mar 8, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 12, 2025 Sat. Apr 19, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 17, 2025 Sat. May 24, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 1, 2026 Sun. Mar 8, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 9, 2026 Sat. May 16, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 16, 2026 Sat. May 23, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 30, 2026 Sat. Jun 6, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTZ5149244

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring with Expo 2025 Osaka arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    141 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time, plus experience Expo 2025 Osaka Kansai.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Apr 13, 2025 Sun. Apr 20, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 18, 2025 Sun. May 25, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTG4994517

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse) with Expo 2025 Osaka arrow readmore icon

Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    141 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time, plus Expo 2025 Osaka Kansai.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Apr 14, 2025 Mon. Apr 21, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 20, 2025 Sun. Apr 27, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 3, 2025 Sat. May 10, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. May 19, 2025 Mon. May 26, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 25, 2025 Sun. Jun 1, 2025 US $3298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTO0914422

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring: Kyoto Aoi Festival arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    141 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3398.00

The must see sights of Tokyo & Kyoto...plus the Aoi Festival.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. May 11, 2025 Sun. May 18, 2025 US $3398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. May 11, 2026 Mon. May 18, 2026 US $3398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  




Call one of our specialists at 1-909-988-8885 Toll Free: 1-855-325-2726 (US/CANADA) Whatsapp: 1-909-818-5901 |

Why Travel on Our
Group Tours

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

Best Itinerary

Planned by experts, based on seasonal favorites and must-see sites.

Budget-friendly

Choose your style and split cost with other passengers

Hand-picked Accommodations

Chosen by our experienced staff

Fully Guided

Guide is available to you 24/7 and sleeps in the same hotel

Unique experiences

Learn to create your own Sushi, meet a geisha or maiko, and more

Connect

Meet locals and visit rural areas of Japan you might miss on other tours

What our customers say

  4.9 stars based on 539 REVIEWS