×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Kotohira Tours

Kotohira Tours

Kotohira is a town in Kagawa Prefecture and an area of spiritual significance to the Shikoku Region, with lofty Kotohira-gu Shrine notable for its challenging ascent and accompanying bird’s-eye view.

Kotohira is a small town in the center of Kagawa Prefecture. It is famed for Kotohira-gu Shrine, also known as Kompira-san. This shrine sits perched halfway up Mount Zozu, but has remained a popular pilgrimage destination despite its rather challenging uphill approach. Dedicated to a Shinto god of seafaring, Kotohira-gu’s charming ascent involves a series of stone stairs winding up the mountain totaling 1,368 steps from wooden gate to innermost hall. Perseverance of the pilgrim is rewarded with the sight of a far-reaching panorama taking in the town and surrounding countryside. Additionally, Kotohira is home to the Kanamaru-za, Japan’s oldest Kabuki playhouse. The outside of the theater is built in the simplistic white-walled style of the late Edo period, but the interior of the 200-year-old building radiates a rustic charm - from the tatami mat floors and rotating wooden stage to the patterned lanterns hanging high above the audience area.

Please see below for tours that include Kotohira:

55 trips through Japan

Filter by:

Season
Departure Month
Travel Styles question mark icon
Duration
Regions
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTI4125482

Best of Japan Tour Winter arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    135 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4098.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Dec 22, 2024 Tue. Dec 31, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Feb 17, 2025 Wed. Feb 26, 2025 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Dec 22, 2025 Wed. Dec 31, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Feb 23, 2026 Wed. Mar 4, 2026 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Dec 22, 2026 Thu. Dec 31, 2026 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTL4531719

Best of Japan Tour Spring arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    135 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Mar 2, 2025 Tue. Mar 11, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 12, 2025 Fri. Mar 21, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 13, 2025 Tue. Apr 22, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Apr 16, 2025 Fri. Apr 25, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 18, 2025 Tue. May 27, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 21, 2025 Fri. May 30, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 2, 2026 Wed. Mar 11, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 11, 2026 Fri. Mar 20, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Apr 15, 2026 Fri. Apr 24, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 10, 2026 Tue. May 19, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 17, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 20, 2026 Fri. May 29, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 31, 2026 Tue. Jun 9, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTQ0765310

Best of Japan Tour Spring (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    135 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Mar 7, 2025 Sun. Mar 16, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 12, 2025 Mon. Apr 21, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 18, 2025 Sun. Apr 27, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 17, 2025 Mon. May 26, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. May 23, 2025 Sun. Jun 1, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Mar 7, 2026 Mon. Mar 16, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 17, 2026 Sun. Apr 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 17, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. May 22, 2026 Sun. May 31, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTC0696465

Best of Japan Tour Summer (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    135 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Jul 19, 2024 Sun. Jul 28, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Fri. Aug 23, 2024 Sun. Sep 1, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jun 5, 2026 Sun. Jun 14, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 7, 2025 Mon. Jun 16, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jun 20, 2025 Sun. Jun 29, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jul 18, 2025 Sun. Jul 27, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Aug 22, 2025 Sun. Aug 31, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jun 19, 2026 Sun. Jun 28, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jul 17, 2026 Sun. Jul 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jul 31, 2026 Sun. Aug 9, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Aug 21, 2026 Sun. Aug 30, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 30, 2026 Tue. Sep 8, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTT0787543

Best of Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    135 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Sep 20, 2024 Sun. Sep 29, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 4, 2024 Sun. Oct 13, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 18, 2024 Sun. Oct 27, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Sep 12, 2025 Sun. Sep 21, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Sep 26, 2025 Sun. Oct 5, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 10, 2025 Sun. Oct 19, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 24, 2025 Sun. Nov 2, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Sep 11, 2026 Sun. Sep 20, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Sep 25, 2026 Sun. Oct 4, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 9, 2026 Sun. Oct 18, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 23, 2026 Sun. Nov 1, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTO027534

Best of Japan Tour Autumn arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    135 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Sep 1, 2024 Tue. Sep 10, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 15, 2024 Tue. Sep 24, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 29, 2024 Tue. Oct 8, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 13, 2024 Tue. Oct 22, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Oct 16, 2024 Fri. Oct 25, 2024 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 18 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 7, 2025 Tue. Sep 16, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 21, 2025 Tue. Sep 30, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 5, 2025 Tue. Oct 14, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Oct 15, 2025 Fri. Oct 24, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 19, 2025 Tue. Oct 28, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 6, 2026 Tue. Sep 15, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 20, 2026 Tue. Sep 29, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 4, 2026 Tue. Oct 13, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Oct 14, 2026 Fri. Oct 23, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 18, 2026 Tue. Oct 27, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTX0253681

Best of Japan Tour Summer arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    135 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Aug 18, 2024 Tue. Aug 27, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Jun 2, 2025 Wed. Jun 11, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 15, 2025 Tue. Jun 24, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Jun 25, 2025 Fri. Jul 4, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 29, 2025 Tue. Jul 8, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 6, 2025 Tue. Jul 15, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 13, 2025 Tue. Jul 22, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 17, 2025 Tue. Aug 26, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 14, 2026 Tue. Jun 23, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Jun 24, 2026 Fri. Jul 3, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 28, 2026 Tue. Jul 7, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Jul 6, 2026 Wed. Jul 15, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 12, 2026 Tue. Jul 21, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 26, 2026 Tue. Aug 4, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 16, 2026 Tue. Aug 25, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTM4153804

Best of Japan: Autumn Leaves Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    135 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4298.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Nov 17, 2024 Tue. Nov 26, 2024 US $4298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Nov 12, 2025 Fri. Nov 21, 2025 US $4798.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Nov 16, 2025 Tue. Nov 25, 2025 US $4298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Nov 1, 2026 Tue. Nov 10, 2026 US $4298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Nov 11, 2026 Fri. Nov 20, 2026 US $4798.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Nov 16, 2026 Wed. Nov 25, 2026 US $4298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Nov 22, 2026 Tue. Dec 1, 2026 US $4298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTQ2316422

Best of Japan (Reverse): Autumn Leaves Tour arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    135 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4298.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Nov 1, 2024 Sun. Nov 10, 2024 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 22, 2024 Sun. Dec 1, 2024 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 7, 2025 Sun. Nov 16, 2025 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 21, 2025 Sun. Nov 30, 2025 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 6, 2026 Sun. Nov 15, 2026 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 27, 2026 Sun. Dec 6, 2026 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTF0281272

Best of Japan Tour Winter with Japanese Alps: Snow Monkeys arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Lake Kawaguchi / Matsumoto / Yudanaka / Takayama / Shirakawa-go / Kanazawa / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    135 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4398.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Thu. Jan 2, 2025 Sun. Jan 12, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jan 26, 2025 Wed. Feb 5, 2025 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jan 2, 2026 Mon. Jan 12, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  




Call one of our specialists at 1-909-988-8885 Toll Free: 1-855-325-2726 (US/CANADA) Whatsapp: 1-909-818-5901 |

Why Travel on Our
Group Tours

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

Best Itinerary

Planned by experts, based on seasonal favorites and must-see sites.

Budget-friendly

Choose your style and split cost with other passengers

Hand-picked Accommodations

Chosen by our experienced staff

Fully Guided

Guide is available to you 24/7 and sleeps in the same hotel

Unique experiences

Learn to create your own Sushi, meet a geisha or maiko, and more

Connect

Meet locals and visit rural areas of Japan you might miss on other tours

What our customers say

  4.9 stars based on 536 REVIEWS