AJT Logo

Kotohira Tours    View Tours

SHARE
View
Saved
Tours
View
Saved
Tours
Reserve
Tours
Search
Tours

Kotohira Tours

Kotohira is a town in Kagawa Prefecture and an area of spiritual significance to the Shikoku Region, with lofty Kotohira-gu Shrine notable for its challenging ascent and accompanying bird’s-eye view.

Kotohira is a small town in the center of Kagawa Prefecture. It is famed for Kotohira-gu Shrine, also known as Kompira-san. This shrine sits perched halfway up Mount Zozu, but has remained a popular pilgrimage destination despite its rather challenging uphill approach. Dedicated to a Shinto god of seafaring, Kotohira-gu’s charming ascent involves a series of stone stairs winding up the mountain totaling 1,368 steps from wooden gate to innermost hall. Perseverance of the pilgrim is rewarded with the sight of a far-reaching panorama taking in the town and surrounding countryside. Additionally, Kotohira is home to the Kanamaru-za, Japan’s oldest Kabuki playhouse. The outside of the theater is built in the simplistic white-walled style of the late Edo period, but the interior of the 200-year-old building radiates a rustic charm - from the tatami mat floors and rotating wooden stage to the patterned lanterns hanging high above the audience area.

Please see below for tours that include Kotohira:

33 trips through Japan
Filter by :
Season

Departure Month

Travel Styles  

Interest

Duration

Regions

Must-See & Do

33 trips through Japan
×

Japan Deluxe Tours

Visit the must see sites of Japan with group sizes ranging from 12 to 35 people.

These tours are great for first time visitors to Japan looking for comfortable accommodation with all entrance fees and most meals included. Our Japan Deluxe Tours are accomodated with professional tour guides, fluent in both Japanese and English, to ensure an educational and valuable visit. Air-conditoned, private coaches are also included, so you can enjoy a comfortable and hassle-free time in Japan. Our tours range from 7 to 21 days, to various regions of Japan.

Deluxe-Plus Small Group Tours

Experience the culture of Japan at a slower pace with groups of 10 to 18 people.
(Smaller group departure available)

These tours combine enrichment, enjoyment, and education with time to truly absorb and appreciate your surroundings. Our Deluxe-Plus small group tours are created to cater to those who are interested in having a deeper understanding of Japan's culture. You will have the opportunity to participate in culturally rich activities and visit destinations only locals may know. Experience luxurious hotels and travel at a leisurely pace when you book a Deluxe-Plus small group tour.

Budget Group Tours

Our Budget Tours are designed for our guests who are on a limited budget.

Explore the must-see sights and enjoy the hassle-free trip to Japan at an affordable price. Our most cost-effective way to see the highlights of Japan while staying in budget-friendly accommodations. If you would like to have a quick stop to sample the must-see sights of Japan, or plan to explore Japan on your own but would like to take a short trip to learn about Japan before your self-guided journeys. These are the tours for you.

Active Small Group Tours

Travel Japan more flexibly in groups of 6 to 13 people using public transportation.

Explore Japan off the beaten path via Japanese public transportation, walking, hiking, cycling and more. Take more time to enjoy local experiences and picturesque landscape. Our Active Small Group Tours combine the best of cultural destinations with off-the-beaten-path via Japanese public transportation, Discover the country of Japan the way the locals do and see Japan from a different angle. A focus on getting away from the crowds and into the real Japan, see the diversity of Japan’s countryside unfold before your eyes.

1 2 3 4 > All
1 2 3 4 > All
Best of Japan Tour Spring (Reverse)

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan Tour Spring (Reverse)
Best of Japan Tour Spring (Reverse)
70 reviews
70 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Wed. May 17, 2023 Fri. May 26, 2023 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. May 26, 2023 Sun. Jun 4, 2023 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. May 17, 2024 Sun. May 26, 2024 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. May 24, 2024 Sun. Jun 2, 2024 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Best of Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)
Best of Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)
70 reviews
70 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Fri. Jun 9, 2023 Sun. Jun 18, 2023 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Jun 23, 2023 Sun. Jul 2, 2023 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Jul 21, 2023 Sun. Jul 30, 2023 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Aug 18, 2023 Sun. Aug 27, 2023 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Jun 7, 2024 Sun. Jun 16, 2024 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Jun 21, 2024 Sun. Jun 30, 2024 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Jul 19, 2024 Sun. Jul 28, 2024 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Aug 23, 2024 Sun. Sep 1, 2024 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Best of Japan Tour Autumn

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan Tour Autumn
Best of Japan Tour Autumn
70 reviews
70 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Oct 16, 2022 Tue. Oct 25, 2022 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 3, 2023 Tue. Sep 12, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 17, 2023 Tue. Sep 26, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 1, 2023 Tue. Oct 10, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 15, 2023 Tue. Oct 24, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 1, 2024 Tue. Sep 10, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 15, 2024 Tue. Sep 24, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 29, 2024 Tue. Oct 8, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 13, 2024 Tue. Oct 22, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Best of Japan Tour Summer

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan Tour Summer
Best of Japan Tour Summer
70 reviews
70 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Jun 4, 2023 Tue. Jun 13, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 18, 2023 Tue. Jun 27, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Thu. Jul 6, 2023 Sat. Jul 15, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 16, 2023 Tue. Jul 25, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 13, 2023 Tue. Aug 22, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 2, 2024 Tue. Jun 11, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 16, 2024 Tue. Jun 25, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Jul 6, 2024 Mon. Jul 15, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 14, 2024 Tue. Jul 23, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 18, 2024 Tue. Aug 27, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Best of Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse)

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse)
Best of Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse)
70 reviews
70 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Fri. Oct 7, 2022 Sun. Oct 16, 2022 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Oct 21, 2022 Sun. Oct 30, 2022 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Sep 22, 2023 Sun. Oct 1, 2023 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Oct 6, 2023 Sun. Oct 15, 2023 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Oct 20, 2023 Sun. Oct 29, 2023 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Sep 20, 2024 Sun. Sep 29, 2024 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Oct 4, 2024 Sun. Oct 13, 2024 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Oct 18, 2024 Sun. Oct 27, 2024 US $3898.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Best of Japan Tour Winter

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan Tour Winter
Best of Japan Tour Winter
70 reviews
70 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3898.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Fri. Dec 22, 2023 Sun. Dec 31, 2023 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Dec 22, 2024 Tue. Dec 31, 2024 US $3898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Best of Japan (Reverse): Autumn Leaves Tour

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan (Reverse): Autumn Leaves Tour
Best of Japan (Reverse): Autumn Leaves Tour
70 reviews
70 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3998.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3998.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Fri. Nov 4, 2022 Sun. Nov 13, 2022 US $3998.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Nov 25, 2022 Sun. Dec 4, 2022 US $3998.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Nov 3, 2023 Sun. Nov 12, 2023 US $3998.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Nov 24, 2023 Sun. Dec 3, 2023 US $3998.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Nov 1, 2024 Sun. Nov 10, 2024 US $3998.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Nov 22, 2024 Sun. Dec 1, 2024 US $3998.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Best of Japan: Autumn Leaves Tour

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan: Autumn Leaves Tour
Best of Japan: Autumn Leaves Tour
73 reviews
73 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3998.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3998.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Nov 19, 2023 Tue. Nov 28, 2023 US $3998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Nov 17, 2024 Tue. Nov 26, 2024 US $3998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Best of Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour
Best of Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour
70 reviews
70 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4098.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Obokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Experience the best of Japan by visiting the country's top gardens, temples, and modern day sites during the cherry blossom season.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4098.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Obokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe
Experience the best of Japan by visiting the country's top gardens, temples, and modern day sites during the cherry blossom season.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Mar 20, 2023 Wed. Mar 29, 2023 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Mar 27, 2023 Wed. Apr 5, 2023 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 2, 2023 Tue. Apr 11, 2023 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 9, 2023 Tue. Apr 18, 2023 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Mar 18, 2024 Wed. Mar 27, 2024 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Mar 25, 2024 Wed. Apr 3, 2024 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Apr 1, 2024 Wed. Apr 10, 2024 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 7, 2024 Tue. Apr 16, 2024 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Apr 12, 2024 Sun. Apr 21, 2024 US $4098.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Best of Japan Tour (Reverse): Cherry Blossom Tour

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Best of Japan Tour (Reverse): Cherry Blossom Tour
Best of Japan Tour (Reverse): Cherry Blossom Tour
70 reviews
70 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4098.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Experience the best of Japan by visiting the country's top gardens, temples, and modern day sites during the cherry blossom season.

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4098.00

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Kotohira / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Experience the best of Japan by visiting the country's top gardens, temples, and modern day sites during the cherry blossom season.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sat. Mar 25, 2023 Mon. Apr 3, 2023 US $4098.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Apr 7, 2023 Sun. Apr 16, 2023 US $4098.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Mar 23, 2024 Mon. Apr 1, 2024 US $4098.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Apr 6, 2024 Mon. Apr 15, 2024 US $4098.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
1 2 3 4 > All
1 2 3 4 > All

Tour type