×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Kurashiki Tours

Kurashiki Tours

Kurashiki is a city in Okayama Prefecture, noted for its preserved canal area in the Bikan Historical Quarter, a relic from the feudal Edo period when the city was an important rice distribution center.

Kurashiki was once a primary distribution hub along the important rice supply line between Osaka and Tokyo during the days of the Tokugawa Shogunate, and even takes its name from the numerous rice storehouses (or “kura”) which can still be seen in the city. A number of canals were dug to facilitate the distribution, and over the decades these were filled in and built over as transportation modernized. But one section of the canals in Kurashiki’s Bikan Historical Quarter was preserved by the city as a local heritage district, and now serves a pretty strolling promenade bordered by a line of well-kept vintage storehouses. Boatmen in simple wooden gondolas ferry passengers back and forth along this picturesque waterway, shaded by a well-tended row of weeping willows. Ohara Museum of Art is another point of interest, which is Japan’s very first Western Art Museum. Collected works stretch over a broad span of time periods and cultures, and are tastefully arrayed in across three adjoining buildings in Kurashiki’s Ivy Square.

Please see below for tours that include Kurashiki:

96 trips through Japan

Filter by:

Season
Departure Month
Travel Styles question mark icon
Duration
Regions
Interest
Seasonal Attractions
Must-See Cities
Things Not to Miss
Most Beautiful Places in Japan
Starting City
Multiple Country
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTC1495448

Charms of Southern Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Nagasaki / Takachiho / Beppu / Kitsuki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Takamatsu / Kurashiki / Himeji / Kobe

    8 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3398.00

Discover the culture, national parks, countrysides, gardens and "must see" sights of Southern Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Sep 30, 2024 Mon. Oct 7, 2024 US $3398.00 Fukuoka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Sep 29, 2025 Mon. Oct 6, 2025 US $3398.00 Fukuoka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Sep 30, 2026 Wed. Oct 7, 2026 US $3398.00 Fukuoka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTR1877790

Charms of Southern Japan Tour Spring (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Nagasaki / Takachiho / Beppu / Kitsuki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Takamatsu / Kurashiki / Himeji / Kobe

    8 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3398.00

Discover the culture, national parks, countrysides, gardens and "must see" sights of Southern Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Apr 13, 2025 Sun. Apr 20, 2025 US $3398.00 Fukuoka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 13, 2026 Mon. Apr 20, 2026 US $3398.00 Fukuoka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTS1636940

Charms of Southern Japan Tour Spring arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Takamatsu / Shimanami Kaido / Hiroshima / Kitsuki / Beppu / Takachiho / Nagasaki

    8 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3398.00

Discover the culture, national parks, countrysides, gardens and "must see" sights of Southern Japan

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. May 18, 2025 Sun. May 25, 2025 US $3398.00 Osaka Fukuoka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 17, 2026 Sun. May 24, 2026 US $3398.00 Osaka Fukuoka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTU1534638

Charms of Southern Japan: Autumn Leaves Tour arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Takamatsu / Shimanami Kaido / Hiroshima / Kitsuki / Beppu / Takachiho / Nagasaki

    8 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3498.00

Discover the culture, national parks, countrysides, gardens and "must see" sights of Southern Japan in autumn leaves season.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Nov 16, 2024 Sat. Nov 23, 2024 US $3498.00 Osaka Fukuoka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Nov 15, 2025 Sat. Nov 22, 2025 US $3498.00 Osaka Fukuoka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Nov 21, 2026 Sat. Nov 28, 2026 US $3498.00 Osaka Fukuoka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTA1562050

Charms of Southern Japan (Reverse): Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Saga / Nagasaki / Takachiho / Beppu / Kitsuki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Takamatsu / Kurashiki / Himeji / Kobe

    8 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3598.00

Explore a little deeper into the rural, "must see" sights of Southern Japan and admire the season's renowned cherry trees.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Wed. Mar 26, 2025 Wed. Apr 2, 2025 US $3598.00 Fukuoka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 5, 2025 Sat. Apr 12, 2025 US $3598.00 Fukuoka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 25, 2026 Wed. Apr 1, 2026 US $3598.00 Fukuoka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 5, 2026 Sun. Apr 12, 2026 US $3598.00 Fukuoka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTO2195418

The Pilgrimage Route of Japan Tour: Autumn Leaves arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Takamatsu / Naruto / Koyasan / Kumano / Ise Shima


9 Days 8 Nights | from US $3698.00

Experience and learn about the spiritual side of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Nov 1, 2024 Sat. Nov 9, 2024 US $3698.00 Osaka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 7, 2025 Sat. Nov 15, 2025 US $3698.00 Osaka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 6, 2026 Sat. Nov 14, 2026 US $3698.00 Osaka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTA2162408

The Pilgrimage Route of Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Takamatsu / Naruto / Koyasan / Kumano / Ise Shima


9 Days 8 Nights | from US $3798.00

Experience and learn about the spiritual side of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Apr 4, 2025 Sat. Apr 12, 2025 US $3798.00 Osaka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 4, 2026 Sun. Apr 12, 2026 US $3798.00 Osaka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTK232205

Samurai, Gardens & Arts: Autumn Tour arrow readmore icon

Awaji Island / Takamatsu / Naoshima / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Iwakuni / Yamaguchi / Nagato / Hagi / Izumo / Matsue / Tottori / Kinosaki Onsen / Asago / Himeji / Kobe

    4 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $3998.00

Be immerses in the samurai, garden and art culture of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Oct 18, 2024 Sun. Oct 27, 2024 US $3998.00 Osaka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 24, 2025 Sun. Nov 2, 2025 US $3998.00 Osaka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 23, 2026 Sun. Nov 1, 2026 US $3998.00 Osaka Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTI4125482

Best of Japan Tour Winter arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    131 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4098.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Dec 22, 2024 Tue. Dec 31, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Feb 17, 2025 Wed. Feb 26, 2025 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Dec 22, 2025 Wed. Dec 31, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Feb 23, 2026 Wed. Mar 4, 2026 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Dec 22, 2026 Thu. Dec 31, 2026 US $4098.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTX0253681

Best of Japan Tour Summer arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    131 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Jun 16, 2024 Tue. Jun 25, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Sun. Jun 30, 2024 Tue. Jul 9, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Sat. Jul 6, 2024 Mon. Jul 15, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 14, 2024 Tue. Jul 23, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 18, 2024 Tue. Aug 27, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Jun 2, 2025 Wed. Jun 11, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 15, 2025 Tue. Jun 24, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Jun 25, 2025 Fri. Jul 4, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 29, 2025 Tue. Jul 8, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 6, 2025 Tue. Jul 15, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 13, 2025 Tue. Jul 22, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 17, 2025 Tue. Aug 26, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 14, 2026 Tue. Jun 23, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Jun 24, 2026 Fri. Jul 3, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 28, 2026 Tue. Jul 7, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Jul 6, 2026 Wed. Jul 15, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 12, 2026 Tue. Jul 21, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 26, 2026 Tue. Aug 4, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 16, 2026 Tue. Aug 25, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Call one of our specialists at 1-909-988-8885 Toll Free: 1-855-325-2726 (US/CANADA) Whatsapp: 1-909-818-5901 |

Why Travel on Our
Group Tours

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

Best Itinerary

Planned by experts, based on seasonal favorites and must-see sites.

Budget-friendly

Choose your style and split cost with other passengers

Hand-picked Accommodations

Chosen by our experienced staff

Fully Guided

Guide is available to you 24/7 and sleeps in the same hotel

Unique experiences

Learn to create your own Sushi, meet a geisha or maiko, and more

Connect

Meet locals and visit rural areas of Japan you might miss on other tours





What our customers say

  4.9 stars based on 517 REVIEWS