AJT Logo

Nara Tours    View Tours

SHARE
View
Saved
Tours
View
Saved
Tours
Reserve
Tours
Search
Tours

Nara Tours

Nara was once the capital of Japan, in fact, it was the first permanent capital established. Nara City’s former name is Heijo-Kyo, which is why the main palace in Nara received the name Heijo. This ancient city is known as the cradle of Japanese civilization, and is home to more than a thousand free-roaming deer.

One of the ancient cities of Japan is Nara, also known as the cradle of Japanese civilization. In 710, the city of Heijo, modern day Nara, became home to the first established capital in Japan. One of the many attractions in Nara is the Nara Deer Park, which is often filled with visitors and free- roaming deer. Unlike most wild deer, these are used to being around humans and will often follow people around for a treat. In Shintoism, deer are seen as the messengers of god, amplifying their symbolic presence with the temple in the vicinity. The Nara Park is wide and also has beautiful scenery, particularly during the spring and autumn season when the flowers bloom and the leaves change color. The Todaiji Temple is just near the entrance of the Nara Park. In the past, this Buddhist temple was so influential in politics that the government eventually moved the capital further north to Nagaoka Prefecture around 74 years after its establishment in order to reduce the temple’s influence. The Todaiji Temple houses a great Buddha statue the largest bronze statue of Buddha in the world. It is also an official UNESCO World Heritage Site. Along with that, there are also enormous standing wooden structures of guardians in the temple, each one with unique features. The details on the lotus that the bronze Buddha sits on gives it more significance as it has Sanskrit writing on the outer petals and can be seen clearly if the viewer approaches the statue closer.

Please see below for tours that include Nara:

103 trips through Japan
Filter by :
Season

Departure Month

Travel Styles  

Interest

Duration

Regions

Must-See & Do

103 trips through Japan
×

Japan Deluxe Tours

Visit the must see sites of Japan with group sizes ranging from 12 to 35 people.

These tours are great for first time visitors to Japan looking for comfortable accommodation with all entrance fees and most meals included. Our Japan Deluxe Tours are accomodated with professional tour guides, fluent in both Japanese and English, to ensure an educational and valuable visit. Air-conditoned, private coaches are also included, so you can enjoy a comfortable and hassle-free time in Japan. Our tours range from 7 to 21 days, to various regions of Japan.

Deluxe-Plus Small Group Tours

Experience the culture of Japan at a slower pace with groups of 10 to 18 people.
(Smaller group departure available)

These tours combine enrichment, enjoyment, and education with time to truly absorb and appreciate your surroundings. Our Deluxe-Plus small group tours are created to cater to those who are interested in having a deeper understanding of Japan's culture. You will have the opportunity to participate in culturally rich activities and visit destinations only locals may know. Experience luxurious hotels and travel at a leisurely pace when you book a Deluxe-Plus small group tour.

Ultra-Deluxe Small Group Tours

Tour Japan with the finest accommodations and experiences in groups of 2 to 6 people.

Enjoy more than just sightseeing. These tours will allow you to eat in small local restaurants, visit hidden gems, stay at hotels with limited occupancy, take part in activities available only to small groups, and enjoy more interaction with your tour guides. Ultra-Deluxe small group tours are the ultimate way to visit Japan with hand-picked, top hotels and ryokans (traditional inns) to relax in. Select from a unique range of luxurious cultural experiences that are limited to smaller groups, which is why the maximum group size is 6 guests.

Japan Walking Tours

Travel Japan more flexibly in groups of 10 to 16 people using public transportation.

These tours allow you to enjoy Japanese culture firsthand in the intimacy of a small group. The maximum group size is 12 guests, which enables you to travel by public transportation, such as by train, subway, taxi, ferry or local bus. Walking the streets and taking the local trains will allow you to interact more with the locals and appreciate what everyday life in Japan is like. Each city will feature an expert local guide who will be able to share in-depth information on the featured attractions and sites, and provide assistance or recommendations if needed prior to your free time.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 > All
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 > All
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse): 2019 - 
9/23, 10/21

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse): 2019 - 9/23, 10/21
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse): 2019 - 9/23, 10/21
80 reviews
80 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Nara / Uji / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Nara / Uji / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Sep 23, 2019 Sun. Sep 29, 2019 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Sold Out
Mon. Oct 21, 2019 Sun. Oct 27, 2019 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Sep 28, 2020 Sun. Oct 4, 2020 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Oct 26, 2020 Sun. Nov 1, 2020 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Sep 24, 2021 Sun. Oct 3, 2021 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Sep 27, 2021 Sun. Oct 3, 2021 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Oct 11, 2021 Sun. Oct 17, 2021 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Oct 25, 2021 Sun. Oct 31, 2021 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn 2019 - 9/1, 9/15, 
9/29, 10/13

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn 2019 - 9/1, 9/15, 9/29, 10/13
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn 2019 - 9/1, 9/15, 9/29, 10/13
80 reviews
80 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Uji / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Uji / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Sep 29, 2019 Sat. Oct 5, 2019 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Sold Out
Sun. Oct 13, 2019 Sat. Oct 19, 2019 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Sold Out
Sun. Sep 6, 2020 Sat. Sep 12, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 20, 2020 Sat. Sep 26, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 11, 2020 Sat. Oct 17, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 18, 2020 Sat. Oct 24, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 5, 2021 Sat. Sep 11, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 19, 2021 Sat. Sep 25, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 3, 2021 Sat. Oct 9, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 17, 2021 Sat. Oct 23, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer 2020 - 6/7, 6/21, 
7/6, 7/24, 8/9, 8/16, 8/30

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer 2020 - 6/7, 6/21, 7/6, 7/24, 8/9, 8/16, 8/30
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer 2020 - 6/7, 6/21, 7/6, 7/24, 8/9, 8/16, 8/30
80 reviews
80 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Jun 7, 2020 Sat. Jun 13, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 21, 2020 Sat. Jun 27, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jul 6, 2020 Sun. Jul 12, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Jul 24, 2020 Thu. Jul 30, 2020 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Sold Out
Sun. Aug 9, 2020 Sat. Aug 15, 2020 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 16, 2020 Sat. Aug 22, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 30, 2020 Sat. Sep 5, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 6, 2021 Sat. Jun 12, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 20, 2021 Sat. Jun 26, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Tue. Jul 6, 2021 Mon. Jul 12, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 18, 2021 Sat. Jul 24, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 1, 2021 Sat. Aug 7, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 8, 2021 Sat. Aug 14, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 15, 2021 Sat. Aug 21, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse): 2020 - 
5/3, 5/20, 5/26

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse): 2020 - 5/3, 5/20, 5/26
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring (Reverse): 2020 - 5/3, 5/20, 5/26
80 reviews
80 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. May 3, 2020 Sat. May 9, 2020 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Wed. May 20, 2020 Tue. May 26, 2020 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Tue. May 26, 2020 Mon. Jun 1, 2020 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. May 2, 2021 Sat. May 8, 2021 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Thu. May 20, 2021 Wed. May 26, 2021 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. May 31, 2021 Sun. Jun 6, 2021 US $2598.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring: 2020 - 3/1, 3/8, 3/15, 
3/31

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring: 2020 - 3/1, 3/8, 3/15, 3/31
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring: 2020 - 3/1, 3/8, 3/15, 3/31
80 reviews
80 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2598.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Mar 1, 2020 Sat. Mar 7, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Sold Out
Sun. Mar 8, 2020 Sat. Mar 14, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Mar 15, 2020 Sat. Mar 21, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. May 31, 2020 Sat. Jun 6, 2020 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Mar 7, 2021 Sat. Mar 13, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Mar 14, 2021 Sat. Mar 20, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 18, 2021 Sat. Apr 24, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. May 16, 2021 Sat. May 22, 2021 US $2598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Autumn Leaves 
Tour 2019 - 11/4, 11/25

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Autumn Leaves Tour 2019 - 11/4, 11/25
The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Autumn Leaves Tour 2019 - 11/4, 11/25
80 reviews
80 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2698.00

Nara / Uji / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Tour the must-see sights of Kyoto & Tokyo, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best autumn leaves viewing spots in Japan.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2698.00

Nara / Uji / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Tour the must-see sights of Kyoto & Tokyo, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best autumn leaves viewing spots in Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Nov 4, 2019 Sun. Nov 10, 2019 US $2698.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Nov 25, 2019 Sun. Dec 1, 2019 US $2698.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Nov 9, 2020 Sun. Nov 15, 2020 US $2698.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Nov 30, 2020 Sun. Dec 6, 2020 US $2698.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Nov 8, 2021 Sun. Nov 14, 2021 US $2698.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Nov 29, 2021 Sun. Dec 5, 2021 US $2698.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour 
2020 - 3/23, 3/30, 4/5, 4/13

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour 2020 - 3/23, 3/30, 4/5, 4/13
The Golden Route Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour 2020 - 3/23, 3/30, 4/5, 4/13
80 reviews
80 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Tour the must-see sights of Tokyo & Kyoto, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best Japanese cherry blossom viewing spots in Japan.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Tour the must-see sights of Tokyo & Kyoto, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best Japanese cherry blossom viewing spots in Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Mar 23, 2020 Sun. Mar 29, 2020 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Mar 30, 2020 Sun. Apr 5, 2020 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 5, 2020 Sat. Apr 11, 2020 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Apr 13, 2020 Sun. Apr 19, 2020 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Mar 22, 2021 Sun. Mar 28, 2021 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Mar 29, 2021 Sun. Apr 4, 2021 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 4, 2021 Sat. Apr 10, 2021 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 11, 2021 Sat. Apr 17, 2021 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Cherry Blossom 
Tour 2020 - 3/31, 4/1, 4/13

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Cherry Blossom Tour 2020 - 3/31, 4/1, 4/13
The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Cherry Blossom Tour 2020 - 3/31, 4/1, 4/13
80 reviews
80 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Celebrate the Japanese cherry blossom season at the must-see sites of Kyoto & Tokyo, and enjoy authentic cultural experiences.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Celebrate the Japanese cherry blossom season at the must-see sites of Kyoto & Tokyo, and enjoy authentic cultural experiences.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Tue. Mar 31, 2020 Mon. Apr 6, 2020 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Wed. Apr 1, 2020 Tue. Apr 7, 2020 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Apr 13, 2020 Sun. Apr 19, 2020 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Tue. Mar 30, 2021 Mon. Apr 5, 2021 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Thu. Apr 1, 2021 Wed. Apr 7, 2021 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Apr 12, 2021 Sun. Apr 18, 2021 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Triangle of Japan Tour Spring (Reverse): 
2020 - 4/19, 4/26

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Triangle of Japan Tour Spring (Reverse): 2020 - 4/19, 4/26
The Golden Triangle of Japan Tour Spring (Reverse): 2020 - 4/19, 4/26
40 reviews
40 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $2898.00

Nara / Kyoto / Kanazawa / Shirakawa-go / Takayama / Matsumoto / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Tokyo
The must see sights of Tokyo, Mt Fuji, Takayama, Shirakawa-go, Kanazawa & Kyoto.

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $2898.00

Nara / Kyoto / Kanazawa / Shirakawa-go / Takayama / Matsumoto / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Tokyo
The must see sights of Tokyo, Mt Fuji, Takayama, Shirakawa-go, Kanazawa & Kyoto.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Apr 19, 2020 Sun. Apr 26, 2020 US $2898.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 26, 2020 Sun. May 3, 2020 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 18, 2021 Sun. Apr 25, 2021 US $2898.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Apr 26, 2021 Mon. May 3, 2021 US $2998.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Triangle of Japan Tour Spring: 2020 - 5/17

Group Tour | Deluxe          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour | Deluxe    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Triangle of Japan Tour Spring: 2020 - 5/17
The Golden Triangle of Japan Tour Spring: 2020 - 5/17
40 reviews
40 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $2898.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Matsumoto / Takayama / Shirakawa-go / Kanazawa / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
The must see sights of Tokyo, Mt Fuji, Takayama, Shirakawa-go, Kanazawa & Kyoto.

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $2898.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Matsumoto / Takayama / Shirakawa-go / Kanazawa / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
The must see sights of Tokyo, Mt Fuji, Takayama, Shirakawa-go, Kanazawa & Kyoto.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. May 17, 2020 Sun. May 24, 2020 US $2898.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. May 22, 2021 Sat. May 29, 2021 US $2898.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Save this tour Book Now  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 > All
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 > All

Tour type