AJT Logo

Osaka Tours    View Tours

SHARE
View
Saved
Tours
View
Saved
Tours
Reserve
Tours
Search
Tours

Osaka Tours

Osaka serves as the primary international travel hub into southern Japan, and is one of the nation’s most culturally dynamic cities.

Osaka city is the largest city in the Kansai region, and a great center of Japanese arts and culture. As the second largest city in Japan, it is southern Japan’s economic powerhouse. Formerly known as Naniwa, it was Japan’s first capital in the 7th and 8th centuries. And at the forefront of Osaka’s historical treasures stands magnificent Osaka Castle. The original fortress was built by the famed samurai warlord Toyotomi Hideyoshi, though it has had to be rebuilt a few times over the years. The castle tower includes a museum to commemorate the life of Hideyoshi and to honor Osaka Castle’s history. For a slice of contemporary Osaka, there is Dotonbori and Shinsaibashi. Here is where locals go for a night on the town – where they enjoy the local okonomiyaki (a pancake with various toppings) and takoyaki (grilled octopus rolled in dough). The people of Osaka are known to be funny and down-to-earth, although, at times, cruder and pushier than other Japanese people. And Dotonbori is full of classic examples of their blunt and sarcastic sense of humor in the large displays and bright signage lighting up the entertainment district.

Please see below for tours that include Osaka:

98 trips through Japan
Filter by :
Season

Departure Month

Travel Styles  

Interest

Duration

Regions

Must-See & Do

98 trips through Japan
×

Japan Deluxe Tours

Visit the must see sites of Japan with group sizes ranging from 12 to 35 people.

These tours are great for first time visitors to Japan looking for comfortable accommodation with all entrance fees and most meals included. Our Japan Deluxe Tours are accomodated with professional tour guides, fluent in both Japanese and English, to ensure an educational and valuable visit. Air-conditoned, private coaches are also included, so you can enjoy a comfortable and hassle-free time in Japan. Our tours range from 7 to 21 days, to various regions of Japan.

Deluxe-Plus Small Group Tours

Experience the culture of Japan at a slower pace with groups of 10 to 18 people.
(Smaller group departure available)

These tours combine enrichment, enjoyment, and education with time to truly absorb and appreciate your surroundings. Our Deluxe-Plus small group tours are created to cater to those who are interested in having a deeper understanding of Japan's culture. You will have the opportunity to participate in culturally rich activities and visit destinations only locals may know. Experience luxurious hotels and travel at a leisurely pace when you book a Deluxe-Plus small group tour.

Budget Group Tours

Our Budget Tours are designed for our guests who are on a limited budget.

Explore the must-see sights and enjoy the hassle-free trip to Japan at an affordable price. Our most cost-effective way to see the highlights of Japan while staying in budget-friendly accommodations. If you would like to have a quick stop to sample the must-see sights of Japan, or plan to explore Japan on your own but would like to take a short trip to learn about Japan before your self-guided journeys. These are the tours for you.

Active Small Group Tours

Travel Japan more flexibly in groups of 6 to 13 people using public transportation.

Explore Japan off the beaten path via Japanese public transportation, walking, hiking, cycling and more. Take more time to enjoy local experiences and picturesque landscape. Our Active Small Group Tours combine the best of cultural destinations with off-the-beaten-path via Japanese public transportation, Discover the country of Japan the way the locals do and see Japan from a different angle. A focus on getting away from the crowds and into the real Japan, see the diversity of Japan’s countryside unfold before your eyes.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 > All
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 > All
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer (Reverse)
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Jun 12, 2023 Sun. Jun 18, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jun 26, 2023 Sun. Jul 2, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jul 24, 2023 Sun. Jul 30, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Aug 21, 2023 Sun. Aug 27, 2023 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jun 10, 2024 Sun. Jun 16, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jun 24, 2024 Sun. Jun 30, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Jul 22, 2024 Sun. Jul 28, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Aug 26, 2024 Sun. Sep 1, 2024 US $2798.00 Osaka Tokyo Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn
The Golden Route Japan Tour Autumn
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Oct 16, 2022 Sat. Oct 22, 2022 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 3, 2023 Sat. Sep 9, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 17, 2023 Sat. Sep 23, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 1, 2023 Sat. Oct 7, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 15, 2023 Sat. Oct 21, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 1, 2024 Sat. Sep 7, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 15, 2024 Sat. Sep 21, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Sep 29, 2024 Sat. Oct 5, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Oct 13, 2024 Sat. Oct 19, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer
The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Jun 4, 2023 Sat. Jun 10, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 18, 2023 Sat. Jun 24, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Thu. Jul 6, 2023 Wed. Jul 12, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 16, 2023 Sat. Jul 22, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 30, 2023 Sat. Aug 5, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Tue. Aug 8, 2023 Mon. Aug 14, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 13, 2023 Sat. Aug 19, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 2, 2024 Sat. Jun 8, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jun 16, 2024 Sat. Jun 22, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Jul 6, 2024 Fri. Jul 12, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 14, 2024 Sat. Jul 20, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jul 28, 2024 Sat. Aug 3, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Thu. Aug 8, 2024 Wed. Aug 14, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Aug 18, 2024 Sat. Aug 24, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring
The Golden Route Japan Tour Spring
86 reviews
86 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Mar 5, 2023 Sat. Mar 11, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Mar 12, 2023 Sat. Mar 18, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 16, 2023 Sat. Apr 22, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. May 7, 2023 Sat. May 13, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. May 14, 2023 Sat. May 20, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Mar 10, 2024 Sat. Mar 16, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. May 6, 2024 Sun. May 12, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan Tour Winter

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan Tour Winter
The Golden Route Japan Tour Winter
86 reviews
86 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2798.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Perfect introduction for first time visitors with limited time.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Dec 5, 2022 Sun. Dec 11, 2022 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Sold Out
Sun. Dec 11, 2022 Sat. Dec 17, 2022 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jan 15, 2023 Sat. Jan 21, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Sold Out
Sun. Feb 12, 2023 Sat. Feb 18, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Dec 10, 2023 Sat. Dec 16, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Dec 22, 2023 Thu. Dec 28, 2023 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Jan 14, 2024 Sat. Jan 20, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Feb 11, 2024 Sat. Feb 17, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Dec 8, 2024 Sat. Dec 14, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Dec 22, 2024 Sat. Dec 28, 2024 US $2798.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan: Autumn Leaves Tour

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan: Autumn Leaves Tour
The Golden Route Japan: Autumn Leaves Tour
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2898.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Tour the must-see sights of Kyoto & Tokyo, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best autumn leaves viewing spots in Japan.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2898.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Tour the must-see sights of Kyoto & Tokyo, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best autumn leaves viewing spots in Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sun. Nov 19, 2023 Sat. Nov 25, 2023 US $2898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Nov 17, 2024 Sat. Nov 23, 2024 US $2898.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
The Golden Route Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

The Golden Route Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour
The Golden Route Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour
83 reviews
83 reviews

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2998.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Tour the must-see sights of Tokyo & Kyoto, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best Japanese cherry blossom viewing spots in Japan.

7 Days 6 Nights | from US $2998.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Tour the must-see sights of Tokyo & Kyoto, enjoy cultural activities, and visit the best Japanese cherry blossom viewing spots in Japan.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Mon. Mar 20, 2023 Sun. Mar 26, 2023 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Mar 27, 2023 Sun. Apr 2, 2023 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 2, 2023 Sat. Apr 8, 2023 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 9, 2023 Sat. Apr 15, 2023 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Mar 18, 2024 Sun. Mar 24, 2024 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Mar 25, 2024 Sun. Mar 31, 2024 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Mon. Apr 1, 2024 Sun. Apr 7, 2024 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sun. Apr 7, 2024 Sat. Apr 13, 2024 US $2998.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Summer Tour

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Summer Tour
Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Summer Tour

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3098.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3098.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sat. Jun 3, 2023 Sat. Jun 10, 2023 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Jun 17, 2023 Sat. Jun 24, 2023 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Wed. Jul 5, 2023 Wed. Jul 12, 2023 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Jul 15, 2023 Sat. Jul 22, 2023 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Aug 12, 2023 Sat. Aug 19, 2023 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Jun 1, 2024 Sat. Jun 8, 2024 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Jun 15, 2024 Sat. Jun 22, 2024 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Fri. Jul 5, 2024 Fri. Jul 12, 2024 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Jul 13, 2024 Sat. Jul 20, 2024 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Aug 17, 2024 Sat. Aug 24, 2024 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Autumn Tour

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Autumn Tour
Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Autumn Tour

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3098.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3098.00

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sat. Oct 15, 2022 Sat. Oct 22, 2022 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Sep 2, 2023 Sat. Sep 9, 2023 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Oct 14, 2023 Sat. Oct 21, 2023 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Sep 14, 2024 Sat. Sep 21, 2024 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Oct 12, 2024 Sat. Oct 19, 2024 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Winter Tour

Group Tour |          Book Now & Save $100

Group Tour |    Book Now & Save $100

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Winter Tour
Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Winter Tour

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3098.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3098.00

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka
Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.
Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Compare Status
Sat. Feb 11, 2023 Sat. Feb 18, 2023 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Thu. Dec 21, 2023 Thu. Dec 28, 2023 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Feb 10, 2024 Sat. Feb 17, 2024 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
Sat. Dec 21, 2024 Sat. Dec 28, 2024 US $3098.00 Tokyo Osaka Save this tour Book Now  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 > All
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 > All

Tour type