×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Sushi-Making Experience

Sushi-Making Experience

Learn how to make and prepare fresh sushi for yourself in Japan.

Travelers going to Japan often anticipate having real sushi experiences as part of their trip activities. For some it includes just eating sushi at restaurants, but for others it is a great chance at having a hands-on sushi-making experience. Even if you do not like sushi, it can be a chance for a good story to tell back home.

Once you learn a little about sushi, making sushi is the next step. It is convenient to learn how to make sushi on your own. This is especially true for those who eat sushi often and do not want to spend too much money going out for a bite, or for those who simply want to use the convenience of their own kitchen. Plus, you will also be able to improve or widen your cooking knowledge and Japanese culture. It is also good to keep in mind that there are many types of sushi for many types of people; whether you are a vegetarian, or simply do not eat fish, there are different types of ingredients that will still allow you to enjoy a good sushi dish.

If this is your first time learning about sushi, you should know that most sushi is often made with shrimp (えび in hiragana), tuna (まぐろ in hiragana), or salmon (しゃけ in hiragana). However, there are also sushi types that are made with no seafood or meat at all. Sushi is versatile with its ingredients and designs, there are even some that are round in shape. These type of ball-shaped sushi are called “temari zushi” (てまりずしin hiragana, 手毬寿 司 in kanji), and they are usually designed with colorful vegetables, fish, or even avocado. A common sushi type is one that is rolled with seaweed paper, also called “nori” (のり in hiragana). In most cases, any sushi that ends with “-maki” will usually be a rolled sushi type because “maki” usually means a “roll” of some sort. There is also the “futomaki” (ふとまきin hiragana, or 太巻きin kanji). This type of sushi roll is a generally wider than a regular sushi roll, and it is usually accompanied with vegetables like cucumber and carrots. It may also have crab and egg in the sushi roll, or raw fish depending on your preferences.

The experience of learning a few culture cuisines is worth the try. It is especially encouraged if you are in Tokyo where you are nearby one of the most famous seafood establishments, the Tsukiji Fish Market. Having a sushi chef to assist you with proper sushi-making techniques can greatly maximize your experience in Japan. Checking off this activity as part of your travel experiences will likely be a plus to your adventures and memories.

Note: For the Sushi-making Experience, if you are vegetarian, on gluten- free diets, have seafood allergy, or don't eat raw fish, please contact us for other ingredient options.

Please see below for tours that include Sushi-Making Experience:

196 trips through Japan

Filter by:

Season
Departure Month
Travel Styles question mark icon
Duration
Regions
Interest
Seasonal Attractions
Must-See Cities
Things Not to Miss
Most Beautiful Places in Japan
Starting City
Multiple Country
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTT0787543

Best of Japan Tour Autumn (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    131 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Sep 20, 2024 Sun. Sep 29, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 4, 2024 Sun. Oct 13, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 18, 2024 Sun. Oct 27, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Sep 12, 2025 Sun. Sep 21, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Sep 26, 2025 Sun. Oct 5, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 10, 2025 Sun. Oct 19, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 24, 2025 Sun. Nov 2, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Sep 11, 2026 Sun. Sep 20, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Sep 25, 2026 Sun. Oct 4, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 9, 2026 Sun. Oct 18, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Oct 23, 2026 Sun. Nov 1, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTL4531719

Best of Japan Tour Spring arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    131 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Mar 2, 2025 Tue. Mar 11, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 12, 2025 Fri. Mar 21, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 13, 2025 Tue. Apr 22, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Apr 16, 2025 Fri. Apr 25, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 18, 2025 Tue. May 27, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 21, 2025 Fri. May 30, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 2, 2026 Wed. Mar 11, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 11, 2026 Fri. Mar 20, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Apr 15, 2026 Fri. Apr 24, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 10, 2026 Tue. May 19, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 17, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. May 20, 2026 Fri. May 29, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 31, 2026 Tue. Jun 9, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTX0253681

Best of Japan Tour Summer arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    131 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Jun 30, 2024 Tue. Jul 9, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Sat. Jul 6, 2024 Mon. Jul 15, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 14, 2024 Tue. Jul 23, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 18, 2024 Tue. Aug 27, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Jun 2, 2025 Wed. Jun 11, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 15, 2025 Tue. Jun 24, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Jun 25, 2025 Fri. Jul 4, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 29, 2025 Tue. Jul 8, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 6, 2025 Tue. Jul 15, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 13, 2025 Tue. Jul 22, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 17, 2025 Tue. Aug 26, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 14, 2026 Tue. Jun 23, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Jun 24, 2026 Fri. Jul 3, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 28, 2026 Tue. Jul 7, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Jul 6, 2026 Wed. Jul 15, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 12, 2026 Tue. Jul 21, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 26, 2026 Tue. Aug 4, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 16, 2026 Tue. Aug 25, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTO027534

Best of Japan Tour Autumn arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    131 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Sep 1, 2024 Tue. Sep 10, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 15, 2024 Tue. Sep 24, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 29, 2024 Tue. Oct 8, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 13, 2024 Tue. Oct 22, 2024 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Oct 16, 2024 Fri. Oct 25, 2024 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 18 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 7, 2025 Tue. Sep 16, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 21, 2025 Tue. Sep 30, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 5, 2025 Tue. Oct 14, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Oct 15, 2025 Fri. Oct 24, 2025 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 19, 2025 Tue. Oct 28, 2025 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 6, 2026 Tue. Sep 15, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Sep 20, 2026 Tue. Sep 29, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 4, 2026 Tue. Oct 13, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Oct 14, 2026 Fri. Oct 23, 2026 US $4698.00

Small Group Limited to 16 passengers

Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Oct 18, 2026 Tue. Oct 27, 2026 US $4198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTC0696465

Best of Japan Tour Summer (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    131 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Jun 21, 2024 Sun. Jun 30, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Fri. Jul 19, 2024 Sun. Jul 28, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Aug 23, 2024 Sun. Sep 1, 2024 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jun 5, 2026 Sun. Jun 14, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 7, 2025 Mon. Jun 16, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jun 20, 2025 Sun. Jun 29, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jul 18, 2025 Sun. Jul 27, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Aug 22, 2025 Sun. Aug 31, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jun 19, 2026 Sun. Jun 28, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jul 17, 2026 Sun. Jul 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jul 31, 2026 Sun. Aug 9, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Aug 21, 2026 Sun. Aug 30, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 30, 2026 Tue. Sep 8, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTQ0765310

Best of Japan Tour Spring (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    131 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4198.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Mar 7, 2025 Sun. Mar 16, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 12, 2025 Mon. Apr 21, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 18, 2025 Sun. Apr 27, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 17, 2025 Mon. May 26, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. May 23, 2025 Sun. Jun 1, 2025 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Mar 7, 2026 Mon. Mar 16, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 17, 2026 Sun. Apr 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 17, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. May 22, 2026 Sun. May 31, 2026 US $4198.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTK0586868

Highlights of Korea and Japan Tour Autumn arrow readmore icon

Korea (Andong / Gyeongju / Seoul), Japan (Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo)

    15 reviews

12 Days 11 Nights | from US $4298.00

Explore two beautiful countries in Asia - Korea & Japan in one tour.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Wed. Oct 16, 2024 Sun. Oct 27, 2024 US $4298.00 Seoul Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Oct 22, 2025 Sun. Nov 2, 2025 US $4298.00 Seoul Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Oct 21, 2026 Sun. Nov 1, 2026 US $4298.00 Seoul Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTF0561246

Highlights of Korea and Japan Tour Spring arrow readmore icon

Korea (Andong / Gyeongju / Seoul), Japan (Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo)

    15 reviews

12 Days 11 Nights | from US $4298.00

Explore two beautiful countries in Asia - Korea & Japan in one tour.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. May 15, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $4298.00 Seoul Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTQ2316422

Best of Japan (Reverse): Autumn Leaves Tour arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    131 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4298.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Nov 1, 2024 Sun. Nov 10, 2024 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 22, 2024 Sun. Dec 1, 2024 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 7, 2025 Sun. Nov 16, 2025 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 21, 2025 Sun. Nov 30, 2025 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 6, 2026 Sun. Nov 15, 2026 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Nov 27, 2026 Sun. Dec 6, 2026 US $4298.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTZ2558553

Highlights of Korea and Japan Tour Summer arrow readmore icon

Korea (Andong / Gyeongju / Seoul), Japan (Osaka / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo)

    15 reviews

12 Days 11 Nights | from US $4298.00

Explore two beautiful countries in Asia - Korea & Japan in one tour.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Wed. Jun 17, 2026 Sun. Jun 28, 2026 US $4298.00 Seoul Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Call one of our specialists at 1-909-988-8885 Toll Free: 1-855-325-2726 (US/CANADA) Whatsapp: 1-909-818-5901 |

Why Travel on Our
Group Tours

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

Best Itinerary

Planned by experts, based on seasonal favorites and must-see sites.

Budget-friendly

Choose your style and split cost with other passengers

Hand-picked Accommodations

Chosen by our experienced staff

Fully Guided

Guide is available to you 24/7 and sleeps in the same hotel

Unique experiences

Learn to create your own Sushi, meet a geisha or maiko, and more

Connect

Meet locals and visit rural areas of Japan you might miss on other tours





What our customers say

  4.9 stars based on 520 REVIEWS