×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Japan Family Friendly Anime Tours

Home     >
Japan Group Tours     >
Japan Family Friendly Anime Tours

Japan Family Friendly Anime Tours

Enjoy a family-friendly vacation to Japan and experience the country's engaging anime locations together with the traditional culture of the Land of the Rising Sun.


It’s fun for the whole family in the Land of Anime during AJT’s Japan Family Friendly Anime Tours! Our Family Friendly Anime Tour itineraries are created especially for families with anime fans looking for a specialty itinerary that anime fans and non-anime fans can enjoy. Anime is a wildly popular cultural phenomenon, not only in Japan but all over the world, and is celebrated across the country with thrilling anime-themed sights and experiences. Fulfill your family’s anime dreams when visiting Japan together, discovering must-see anime locations, including Akihabara, Nakano Broadway, and the Ghibli Museum. These destinations draw you in from the moment you arrive, surrounding you in a pleasing riot of vibrant colors, liberally sprinkled with eye- catching, adorable characters.

But anime is only one facet of Japan's complex culture, and these itineraries offer captivating cultural marvels that can appeal to any traveler, whether you’re an anime fan or not. First-time travelers will find these tours especially engaging. UNESCO Heritage temples and shrines, magnificent castles that are hundreds of years old, fascinating museums that invite you to explore Japan's ancient history, and delicious, healthy cuisine that every visitor has to try - these attractions mix with more modern culture experiences for a fun-filled itinerary that the whole family can enjoy. Contemporary anime, traditional Japan, and family fun - these elements combined form our Japan Family Friendly Anime Tours!

14 trips through Japan

Filter by:

Season
Departure Month
Travel Styles question mark icon
Duration
Regions
Interest
Seasonal Attractions
Must-See Cities
Things Not to Miss
Most Beautiful Places in Japan
Starting City
Multiple Country
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTA4086851

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Winter Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    38 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3198.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Dec 21, 2024 Sat. Dec 28, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Feb 16, 2025 Sun. Feb 23, 2025 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Dec 21, 2025 Sun. Dec 28, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Feb 22, 2026 Sun. Mar 1, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Dec 21, 2026 Mon. Dec 28, 2026 US $3198.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTN2568167

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Summer Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    38 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Jun 29, 2024 Sat. Jul 6, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Fri. Jul 5, 2024 Fri. Jul 12, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Sat. Jul 13, 2024 Sat. Jul 20, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Sat. Aug 17, 2024 Sat. Aug 24, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 1, 2025 Sun. Jun 8, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 14, 2025 Sat. Jun 21, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 28, 2025 Sat. Jul 5, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 5, 2025 Sat. Jul 12, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 12, 2025 Sat. Jul 19, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 16, 2025 Sat. Aug 23, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 13, 2026 Sat. Jun 20, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 27, 2026 Sat. Jul 4, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 5, 2026 Sun. Jul 12, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 11, 2026 Sat. Jul 18, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 25, 2026 Sat. Aug 1, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 15, 2026 Sat. Aug 22, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 29, 2026 Sat. Sep 5, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTT3026624

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Autumn Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    38 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Sep 14, 2024 Sat. Sep 21, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 12, 2024 Sat. Oct 19, 2024 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 6, 2025 Sat. Sep 13, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 20, 2025 Sat. Sep 27, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 4, 2025 Sat. Oct 11, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 18, 2025 Sat. Oct 25, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 5, 2026 Sat. Sep 12, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 19, 2026 Sat. Sep 26, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 3, 2026 Sat. Oct 10, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 17, 2026 Sat. Oct 24, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTL4093711

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Spring Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    38 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3298.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Mar 1, 2025 Sat. Mar 8, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 12, 2025 Sat. Apr 19, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 17, 2025 Sat. May 24, 2025 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 1, 2026 Sun. Mar 8, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 9, 2026 Sat. May 16, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 16, 2026 Sat. May 23, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 30, 2026 Sat. Jun 6, 2026 US $3298.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTR4178220

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Autumn Leaves Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    38 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3398.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Nov 16, 2024 Sat. Nov 23, 2024 US $3398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Minimum 4 / Book Now  
Mon. May 12, 2025 Tue. May 20, 2025 US $3398.00

Small Group Limited to 13 passengers

Kyoto Kyoto Deluxe Minimum 4 / Book Now  
Sat. Nov 15, 2025 Sat. Nov 22, 2025 US $3398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 31, 2026 Sat. Nov 7, 2026 US $3398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Nov 15, 2026 Sun. Nov 22, 2026 US $3398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Nov 21, 2026 Sat. Nov 28, 2026 US $3398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTC2514160

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    38 reviews

8 Days 7 Nights | from US $3498.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Mar 17, 2025 Mon. Mar 24, 2025 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 23, 2025 Sun. Mar 30, 2025 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Mar 29, 2025 Sat. Apr 5, 2025 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 6, 2025 Sun. Apr 13, 2025 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 15, 2026 Sun. Mar 22, 2026 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 22, 2026 Sun. Mar 29, 2026 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Mar 24, 2026 Tue. Mar 31, 2026 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Mar 28, 2026 Sat. Apr 4, 2026 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 4, 2026 Sat. Apr 11, 2026 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 11, 2026 Sat. Apr 18, 2026 US $3498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTD4139097

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto with Snow Monkey Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Lake Kawaguchi / Matsumoto / Yudanaka / Takayama / Shirakawa-go / Kanazawa / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    38 reviews

9 Days 8 Nights | from US $3598.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Dec 23, 2024 Tue. Dec 31, 2024 US $3598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Dec 23, 2025 Wed. Dec 31, 2025 US $3598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Dec 23, 2026 Thu. Dec 31, 2026 US $3598.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTD2506465

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Tour with AnimeJapan & Cherry Blossoms arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka

    38 reviews

9 Days 8 Nights | from US $3798.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Mar 22, 2025 Sun. Mar 30, 2025 US $3798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Mar 21, 2026 Sun. Mar 29, 2026 US $3798.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Cancelled / Inquiry
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTS4114992

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto with Hiroshima Winter Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    38 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4398.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Dec 21, 2024 Tue. Dec 31, 2024 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Feb 16, 2025 Wed. Feb 26, 2025 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Dec 21, 2025 Wed. Dec 31, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Feb 22, 2026 Wed. Mar 4, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Dec 21, 2026 Thu. Dec 31, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTN301903

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto with Hiroshima Summer Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    38 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4498.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Jun 29, 2024 Tue. Jul 9, 2024 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Fri. Jul 5, 2024 Mon. Jul 15, 2024 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Sat. Jul 13, 2024 Tue. Jul 23, 2024 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Sat. Aug 17, 2024 Tue. Aug 27, 2024 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 1, 2025 Wed. Jun 11, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 14, 2025 Tue. Jun 24, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 28, 2025 Tue. Jul 8, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 5, 2025 Tue. Jul 15, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 12, 2025 Tue. Jul 22, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 16, 2025 Tue. Aug 26, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 13, 2026 Tue. Jun 23, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 27, 2026 Tue. Jul 7, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 5, 2026 Wed. Jul 15, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 11, 2026 Tue. Jul 21, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 25, 2026 Tue. Aug 4, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 15, 2026 Tue. Aug 25, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 29, 2026 Tue. Sep 8, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Call one of our specialists at 1-909-988-8885 Toll Free: 1-855-325-2726 (US/CANADA) Whatsapp: 1-909-818-5901 |

Why Travel on Our
Group Tours

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

Best Itinerary

Planned by experts, based on seasonal favorites and must-see sites.

Budget-friendly

Choose your style and split cost with other passengers

Hand-picked Accommodations

Chosen by our experienced staff

Fully Guided

Guide is available to you 24/7 and sleeps in the same hotel

Unique experiences

Learn to create your own Sushi, meet a geisha or maiko, and more

Connect

Meet locals and visit rural areas of Japan you might miss on other tours





What our customers say

  4.9 stars based on 518 REVIEWS