×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Testimonials

About Us


Contact our Travel Consultant

1-855-325-2726 (US/Canada)

1-909-988-8885 (International)

Mon. - Fri.

8:30am - 5:30pm (PST)

(Except National Holidays)

Testimonials

- -

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Summer Tour

7/12/2024 - 7/19/2024 / 2024-07-12   

Dorean & Audrey

My son and I took a graduation trip to Japan before he left for college. We love to travel, but we were anxious about trying to navigate Japan's large cities without knowing the language and norms. AJT was AMAZING though the whole process. Breana answered my questions quickly and communicated frequently with helpful information. We did the Anime Flavor Tour and loved it. Yashima met us at the airport and helped us exchange money, pick up our WiFi hotspot, and even explained the bathrooms. (IYKYK) ?? We immediately felt so comfortable with her and welcome. Such a sweet heart and went above and beyond to allow my son to see and do what he hoped to do, even explaining the rail system and outlining our stops when we wanted to explore in our free time in the evenings. The next day, she handed us over to Yuki and connected us with our tour group. Yuki was fantastic. Knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and very patient with all of us and our many unique needs. She's very good at her job, and not one detail was missed. The other travelers in our group were awesome--we quickly became a team. The itinerary was smartly crafted and a great blend of pop culture and local culture. The bus was clean and offered free wifi. Meals were experiences on their own, including shabu shabu, sushi, bento, and a full course meal. The hotels were comfortable and offered many amenities. The people of Japan were very kind and welcoming, and we are grateful for this experience. What a country, and what a great tour!

review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo

Private Tour 0701

7/7/2024 - 7/17/2024 / 2024-07-07   

Mrs. Sasha's Group

Excellent communication, clean bus, great punctuation

The Golden Route Japan Tour Summer

7/6/2024 - 7/12/2024 / 2024-07-06   

The Craig Family

The breakfasts at the hotel were very good because they labeled the food for allergies. Especially the Kyoto hotel They were the best! They also offered a good variety of all kinds of foods so I could easily be filled and energized! I liked all the extra education and information the tour guide provided, that is always so interesting and helpful. The least pleasant event was the trip to the Maiko, I was concerned for the freedom and wellbeing of someone so young making the kind of binding agreement she did and the distance from her family support.

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto Summer Tour

6/29/2024 - 7/5/2024 / 2024-06-29   

Mrs. Diabate & Mr. Mayweather II

Trip of a lifetime. Our tour guide was amazing and really ensured everyone learned , was engaged and accommodated a variety of requests. This tour created a lifetime of memories for me and my son as well as a deep appreciation for Japanese culture, cuisine and heritage. Highly recommend to anyone looking to travel to Japan. Everything was taken care of, all we had to do was come enjoy , walk and learn! the hotel choices were great, food provided was plentiful and the group was the right size for strangers to now be friends. The bus and accommodations were comfy and the driver a true professional. Thank you Billy for all you did for our group. We had a blast.

review photo
review photo
review photo

The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Summer Tour

6/24/2024 - 6/30/2024 / 2024-06-24   

Ms. LaGrone & Mr. Limpede

There were a few too many shrines and temples. The best part was learning about the culture and local customs. Our tour guide, Kim, was excellent and gave us insights into how the locals live as well as how society runs--things that tour brochures do not cover. If we were to return to Japan we would want to have Kim as a guide again as she was so pleasant, engaging and competent. The tour overall gets a rating of 4 but she gets a 5+.

The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Summer Tour

6/24/2024 - 6/30/2024 / 2024-06-24   

Mr. Stalvig & Mr. Sparer

Well worth the price. If i hadn't booked this tour, i wouldn't have been able to see half the attractions and probably would have had to pay more. Kim-san made sure we were able to see everything on the itinerary, even with crazy weather making us switch things around. Nakano-san was a very capable driver and helped everyone get on the right bus. I really couldn't even imagine trying to book everything on my own and all of the hotels were top notch (right at the center of everything). Very pleasant experience.

Private Tour 0624

6/24/2024 - 7/7/2024 / 2024-06-24   

Ms. Patricia Brenneman

Absolutely wonderful

review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo
review photo

The Golden Route Japan (Reverse): Summer Tour

6/23/2024 - 6/29/2024 / 2024-06-23   

Annette, Kananiuluwehi, & Pilialoha Jones

This tour is exactly what we wanted for our first time in Japan. It's really just a taste of Japanese culture leaving you wanting to come back for more. We loved the tea ceremony, sushi making, Shinkansen (even if it was only for 1 stop), and the onsen hotel.

single review photo

Private Tour 0623

6/23/2024 - 7/6/2024 / 2024-06-23   

Melinda, Raymond, & Jayden

This is our second Private Custom Tour with AJT. Kiyoshi helped us create an itinerary that satisfied our entire party, even though we all had different interests. When there was a little confusion with the rooms (double vs twin), Justin went above and beyond to help us ensure the right booking for our party. AJT's attention to details are superb and they respond quickly to our inquiries. Our private tour was an Anime-focus tour centered around Tokyo, Nagoya, Kyoto, Osaka and Kobe. Our tour guides (Ken for Tokyo, Ito and driver for the rest of the tour), were professional, knowledgeable, energetic and flexible. The private coaches were a nice touch, especially with the hot weather during our stay. Ken and Ito introduced us to local restaurants where we would have otherwise been intimidated to try on our own, and helped us communicate our food allergies to the restaurant staff. Ken demonstrated his willingness to accommodate our group by bringing us to the various stops to collect our eki stamps in Tokyo. We also had to modify our meet times on several occasions because we were still enjoying the sites and all of our guides were very accommodating. One of our major highlights was the kimono experience Ito arranged for our group in Kyoto. The only item we would like to change for next time would be our hotel stay in Osaka. Unfortunately the hotel was located quite far from Osaka's JR Umeda train station that is filled with shops for us to explore and there weren't any hotel shuttle buses available. Overall, we had a great trip and would definitely recommend AJT to others.

Private Tour 0623

6/23/2024 - 7/3/2024 / 2024-06-23   

Mr. & Mrs. Toepfer

We had a great trip and enjoyed the private tour experience. AJT put together an itinerary that included a nice mix of historical sites and cultural experiences. Our guides were knowledgeable and friendly and open to additional stops or detours. If we did another private tour, we'd spend more time looking customizing the itinerary to ensure the perfect mix for us.